Fri fragt Fri fragt 00T 00M 00S Tilbage

Sirens

af

Sirens
  • Leveringstid Straks (sendes på e-mail)
  1. Beskrivelse

    Brooding, blistering. Sirens is a remarkable literary thriller, perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and James Lee Burke AJ Finn, author of The Woman in the WindowWATERSTONES THRILLER OF THE MONTHI stopped going to work. I went missing. We still live in a world where you can disappear if you want to. Or even if you don't.Detective Aidan Waits is in trouble After a career-ending mistake, he s forced into a nightmare undercover operation that his superiors don t expect him to survive.Isabelle Rossiter has run away againWhen the teenage daughter of a prominent MP joins Zain Carver, the enigmatic criminal who Waits is investigating, everything changes.A single mother, missing for a decadeCarver is a mesmerising figure who lures young women into his orbit young women who have a bad habit of disappearing. Soon Waits is cut loose by the police, stalked by an unseen killer and dangerously attracted to the wrong woman.How can he save the girl, when he can t even save himself?*Reader reviews: 'It is an utterly brilliant debut novel; dark, gritty, menacing and meaningful.' *****'Compulsive reading, so well written that even the gruesome cruelty and sense of helplessness in a dark world seemed right.'***** 'Knox is always one-step ahead, deceiving the reader and creating a sexy, stylish world always with danger around every corner.' ******The bestselling debut from the winner of the Sky Arts Writer of the Year Award, the next big name in crime fiction - Joseph Knox.

    Andre udgaver:

    Bog, paperback
    Bog, hardback
    Lydbog, download

  2. Yderligere info
    Udgivelsesdato:
    12-01-2017
    Sprog:
    Engelsk
    ISBN13:
    9781473541962
    Sidetal:
    448
    Forlag:
    Transworld
    Mærkat:
    E-bog, ePub
    Format:
    ePub
  3. Anmeldelser
  4. DRM Beskyttelse
    DRM Beskyttelse

    OBS! E-bogen kan ikke læses på Kindle eller i iBooks. Du kan læse e-bogen på computer, tablet, smartphone og diverse e-bogslæsere. Du skal bruge et specielt læseprogram til din enhed. Læs mere om programmer, sidetal og print af e-bøger her.

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.