See Them Run

- An utterly gripping detective thriller set in St Andrews

af

indgår i serie Detective Clare Mackay


See Them Run
Du sparer Spar kr. 15,00 med Shopping-fordele
  • Leveringstid 3-7 hverdage
  • Forventet levering 27-04-2021
For at købe bogen til fordelspris skal du have et medlemskab med Shopping-fordele. Du kan prøve medlemskabet gratis de første 30 dage. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om medlemskaber og Shopping-fordele her.
Format:
Bog, paperback
Udgivelsesdato:
23-07-2020
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
352
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

SHORTLISTED FOR THE BLOODY SCOTLAND SCOTTISH CRIME DEBUT OF THE YEAR 2020In a famous Scottish town, someone is bent on murder - but why?On the night of a wedding celebration, one guest meets a grisly end when he's killed in a hit-and-run. A card bearing the number '5' has been placed on the victim's chest. DI Clare Mackay, who recently moved from Glasgow to join the St Andrews force, leads the investigation. The following night another victim is struck down and a number '4' card is at the scene. Clare and her team realise they're against the clock to find a killer stalking the streets of the picturesque Scottish town and bent on carrying out three more murders.To prevent further deaths, the police have to uncover the link between the victims. But those involved have a lot more at stake than first meets the eye. If Clare wants to solve the case she must face her own past and discover the deepest secrets of the victims - and the killer.Don't miss the page-turning first novel in a gripping series featuring DI Clare Mackay, perfect for fans of Alex Gray, D. S. Butler and Rachel Amphlett.Praise for See Them Run'One of Scotland's top up-and-coming crime writers' The Scottish Sun'All the ingredients of a cracking crime novel : a strong female lead with a dark backstory, a vivid sense of place, a rising body count and a twist you don't see coming ... A welcome addition to the Tartan Noir genre' Claire Macleary, author of Cross Purpose'An original concept in police procedurals, See Them Run is suspense loaded from start to finish - and author Marion Todd couldn't have delighted us more.' I AM IN PRINT magazine'Marion Todd's welcome addition to the genre feels like a breath of fresh, tartan noir air.' Scottish Field'If you want a story that is guaranteed to get your adrenaline flowing, your blood pressure rising and will leave you breathless then See Them Run is just the book for you. I can't wait to read of Marion's work in the future. This is a series which is going to run and run and I am sure it will go from strength to strength.' Reader review 'Hooked from the outset my attention never wavered until I read the last word of this excellent tale, such is the power of Marion Todd's writing. If you like a fast-paced, believable crime story with originality and depth you'll love See Them Run. I recommend it highly.' Reader review 'Well written with engaging characters that you are rooting for from the beginning. The story is well paced and makes you want to read on. I read this in just a few days. If you like Ann Cleeves, Angela Marsons etc then this is a great new series for you.' Reader review 'As an avid detective series reader this is by far one of the best British debuts I've read. Beautifully written, understated & down to earth. Characters and plot are superb. Would highly recommend to all.' Reader review

Andre udgaver:

E-bog, ePub

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
23-07-2020
ISBN13:
9781788638180
Dybde:
21 mm
Bredde:
129 mm
Højde:
198 mm
Forlag:
Canelo
Nummer i serien:
1
Format:
Paperback
Forfattere

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Premium-medlem – du bestemmer helt selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

Om fordelspriser hos Saxo

For at købe bøger til fordelspris, skal du være medlem af Premium, Premium Shopping eller Premium Studie. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

Machine Name: SAXO081