Scrublands

- The Stunning, Word-of-Mouth Thriller of 2019

af


Scrublands
Du sparer Spar kr. 25,00 med Saxo Premium
Format:
Bog, paperback
Udgivelsesdato:
11-07-2019
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
496
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

* * * SHORTLISTED FOR THE CWA JOHN CREASEY DAGGER * * *'Shimmers ... a tortured tale of blood and loss' Val McDermid'Stunning ... Scrublands is that rare combination, a page-turner that stays long in the memory' Sunday Times (Crime Book of the Month)The #1 Bestselling Australian crime novel, perfect for fans of Peter May and Jane HarperIn an isolated country town ravaged by drought, a charismatic young priest opens fire on his congregation, killing five men before being shot dead himself. A year later, journalist Martin Scarsden arrives in Riversend to write a feature on the anniversary of the tragedy. But the stories he hears from the locals don't fit with the accepted version of events. Just as Martin believes he is making headway, a shocking discovery rocks the town. The bodies of two backpackers - missing since the time of the massacre - are found in the scrublands. The media descends on Riversend and Martin is the one in the spotlight. Wrestling with his own demons, Martin finds himself risking everything to uncover a truth that becomes more complex with every twist. But there are powerful forces determined to stop him, and he has no idea how far they will go to make sure the town's secrets stay buried.

Andre udgaver:

Bog, paperback
Bog, hardback
E-bog, ePub

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
11-07-2019
ISBN13:
9781472255143
Vægt:
346 g
Dybde:
27 mm
Bredde:
124 mm
Højde:
192 mm
Format:
Paperback
  • Forfattere

  • Bibliotekernes beskrivelse

    A powerful, compelling, vividly written Australian crime novel, perfect for fans of Peter May and Jane Harper

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Scrublands

- The Stunning, Word-of-Mouth Thriller of 2019

af

  • Leveringstid 1-2 hverdage
  • Forventet levering 23-10-2019
Køb til medlemspris og få altid fri fragt.
Prøv 30 dage gratis (herefter 99,-/md.).

Læs mere om Saxo Premium her.

på lager

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.