Udvidet returret til 31. januar 2017

Du er her:
Pocketbooks and Pistols af Dorothy Howell

Pocketbooks and Pistols (A Haley Randolph Mystery)

(E-bog, ePub)

Beskrivelse: Haley Randolph isn't exactly a model sales clerk at Holt's Department Store. But when the corporate office acquires a high-end boutique chain and extends a juicy dis... Læs mere

Haley Randolph isn't exactly a model sales clerk at Holt's Department Store. But when the corporate office acquires a high-end boutique chain and exte... Læs mere

Produktdetaljer:

Sprog:
Engelsk
ISBN-13:
9780758295057
Sideantal:
320
Udgivet:
25-10-2016
Vis mere

Sæt bog på liste

  • Bogliste

Andre udgaver:

(Bog, hardback), Engelsk
kr. 220,26

Du tilmelder dig Saxo Plusmedlemskab til 69 kr. hver måned. Se hvordan du sparer tre måneders Plusmedlemskab her

Til dig, der elsker bøger

Læs mere om Plusmedlemskab
Op til 70% rabat Fri fragt
Udvidet returret Ingen binding



OBS!
E-bogen kan ikke læses på Kindle eller i iBooks. Du kan læse e-bogen på computer, tablet, smartphone og diverse e-bogslæsere. Du skal bruge et specielt læseprogram til din enhed. Læs mere om programmer, sidetal og print af e-bøger her.



Forlagets beskrivelse
Haley Randolph isn't exactly a model sales clerk at Holt's Department Store. But when the corporate office acquires a high-end boutique chain and extends a juicy discount to employees, the fashionista will do anythingmaybe even a little hard workto keep the part-time gig and clinch a Mystique handbag, the season's absolute must-have, at a heart-stopping price . . . With the extra duties she's taking on, Haley's positioning herself to be Employee of the Month. But when Haley discovers former Holt's employee Asha McLean shot dead behind the store during orientation training, it turns out there's more to die for than hot designer deals. The ensuing negative publicity could force Holt's to close its doors permanently, sinking the surrounding shopping centerand Haley's jobinto oblivion. Haley can't fathom why anyone would harm Ashauntil she learns that her former coworker, who secretly lived in Sherman Oaks and owned a mint BMW, was seriously shady. Upon closer inspection, Asha's duplicitous lifestyle not only earned lots of cash, but plenty of mortal enemies. As authorities question her innocence and business wanes, Haley's desperate to sack the murderer and save Holt's in time. Otherwise, instead of rocking a Mystique, Haley might end up full of holesor worse, locked away in a very unflattering shade of orange . . .PRAISE FOR DOROTHY HOWELL AND HER HALEY RANDOLPH MYSTERIES! BEACH BAGS AND BURGLARIES ';A fun, lighthearted whodunit.' The Mystery Gazette EVENING BAGS AND EXECUTIONS ';Enjoyablean unlikely but engaging sleuth.' Publishers Weekly TOTE BAGS AND TOE TAGS ';The well-crafted plot, humor, and designer details will appeal to fans of Laura Levine and MaryJanice Davidson.' BooklistCLUTCHES AND CURSES';Frothy.The well-crafted plot offers plenty of red herrings.' Publishers WeeklySHOULDER BAGS AND SHOOTINGS ';Recommend this series to fans of lightweight, humorous mysteries.' Booklist PURSES AND POISON ';A treat for those with a passion for fashion. No doubt this sassy heroine's in for a long run.' Kirkus Reviews HANDBAGS AND HOMICIDE';Fashionistas take note: Dorothy Howell's delightful Handbags and Homicide dangles shopping to die for and a murder in store in a breezy debut mystery as sure to please as a Notorious handbag.' Carolyn Hart

Kundernes boganmeldelser af Pocketbooks and Pistols (A Haley Randolph Mystery)


Der er ingen anmeldelser af Pocketbooks and Pistols (A Haley Randolph Mystery)

for at skrive en anmeldelse.

Se andre bøger, der handler om:

Se også: