Paper Bracelet

- A gripping novel of heartbreaking secrets in a home for unwed mothers

af


Paper Bracelet
Du sparer Spar kr. 4,26 med Shopping-fordele
  • Leveringstid Straks (sendes på e-mail)
For at købe bogen til fordelspris skal du have et medlemskab med Shopping-fordele.
Du kan prøve medlemskabet gratis i 30 dage. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges.
Format:
E-bog, ePub
Udgivelsesdato:
27-02-2020
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
384
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

Every paper bracelet held a mother's heartbreaking secret...The top ten bestseller, inspired by heartrending true events in a home for unwed mothers, set in Ireland, Boston and London, this novel is perfect for readers of Kathryn Hughes, Emily Gunnis and Susan Lewis.* THE LETTER HOME, THE NEW NOVEL FROM RACHAEL ENGLISH, IS AVAILABLE TO PRE-ORDER NOW *'Utterly moving and compelling. That first line...wow! I was hooked' Patricia Scanlan'Fantastic storytelling looking back at Ireland's dark past' Liz Nugent'A powerful, important, beautiful book' Sin ad Crowley 'A true storyteller who keeps you turning the pages' Cathy Kelly'A compelling read' Sheila O'FlanaganFor almost fifty years, Katie Carroll has kept a box tucked away inside her wardrobe. It dates from her time working as a nurse in a west of Ireland home for unwed mothers in the 1970s. The box contains a notebook holding the details of the babies and young women she met there. It also holds many of the babies' identity bracelets. Following the death of her husband, Katie makes a decision. The information she possesses could help reunite adopted people with their birth mothers, and she decides to post a message on an internet forum. Soon the replies are rolling in, and Katie finds herself returning many of the bracelets to their original owners. She encounters success and failure, heartbreak and joy. But is she prepared for old secrets to be uncovered in her own life?Thousands of readers worldwide have lost their hearts to THE PAPER BRACELET: 'Outstanding. I was on the edge of my seat *****' 'It broke my heart. Rachael has managed to tell a truly heartbreaking story beautifully and with real grace and dignity *****''Beautifully written and enjoyable *****' 'I loved this book. Despite the subject matter this book is very uplifting *****' 'A beautifully written story, uncovering some untold truths *****''An addictive read *****''Could not put it down. Highly recommend *****'

Andre udgaver:

E-bog, ePub

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
27-02-2020
ISBN13:
9781472264671
Forlag:
Headline
Format:
ePub
Forfattere

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Premium-medlem – du bestemmer helt selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

Om fordelspriser hos Saxo

For at købe bøger til fordelspris, skal du være medlem af Premium, Premium Shopping eller Premium Studie. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

Machine Name: SAXO080