My Mother's Secret

- A warm family drama full of humour and heartache

af


My Mother's Secret
Du sparer Spar kr. 15,00 med Saxo Premium
  • Leveringstid 5-9 hverdage
  • Forventet levering 23-04-2020
Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem af Saxo Premium. De første 30 dage er gratis, derefter koster det 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om alle fordelene her.
Format:
Bog, paperback
Udgivelsesdato:
10-03-2016
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
480
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

Sheila O'Flanagan's MY MOTHER'S SECRET is a thought-provoking and unputdownable novel about a family reeling from the news that nothing about their parents' marriage is what they believed it to be. A wonderful read perfect for fans of Veronica Henry and Lisa Jewell.When Steffie helps her two siblings organize a surprise wedding anniversary party for their parents her only worry is whether they'll be pleased. What she doesn't know is this is the day that her whole world will be turned upside down.Jenny wants to be able to celebrate her ruby anniversary with the man she loves, but for forty years she has kept a secret. A secret that she can't bear to hide any longer. But is it ever the right time to hurt the people closest to you?As the entire family gather to toast the happy couple, they're expecting a day to remember. The trouble is, it's not going to be for the reasons they imagined...What readers are saying about My Mother's Secret: 'A novel with humour and heartache and a believable ending. Heart-warming, entertaining and very enjoyable' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'Sheila O'Flanagan always seems to create a cast of characters that you can identify with and care about. My Mother's Secret is no exception. I found myself instantly connecting with them' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'A great book in true Sheila O'Flanagan style. The characters are all great warm-hearted Irish folk and there are many laughs and twists and turns along the way' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Andre udgaver:

Bog, paperback
E-bog, ePub

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
10-03-2016
ISBN13:
9781472210708
Vægt:
347 g
Dybde:
31 mm
Bredde:
163 mm
Højde:
197 mm
Format:
Paperback
Forfattere
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse From the No. 1 bestselling author of BAD BEHAVIOUR and IF YOU WERE ME comes an engaging, warm and thought-provoking new novel about a secret that can't be kept under wraps any longer - whatever the consequences. Not to be missed by readers of Jane Green, Lisa Jewell and Marian Keyes.

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo - din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som Gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo Premium-medlem. Du bestemmer selv, og vores kundeservice sidder altid klar med hjælp.

Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem og får del i de mange fede fordele. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye brugere, og derefter koster det kun 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk, og du kan altid opsige det. Læs mere om fordelene ved Saxo Premium her.

Machine Name: SAXO032