Fri fragt på alle bøger tirsdag og onsdag - køb i dag

Du er her:
Bog, hardback Mother of Darkness af Venetia Welby

Mother of Darkness

(Bog, hardback)

A surreal and startling debut novel about what it means to lose everything. Set in the squalid backstreets of present day Soho, this is a tale of drug abuse and delusion. A must read for fans of Bret Easton Ellis, Jay McInerney and Donna Tartt.

A surreal and startling debut novel about what it means to lose everything. Set in the squalid backstreets of present day Soho, this is a tale of dru... Læs mere

Produktdetaljer:

Sprog:
Engelsk
ISBN-13:
9780704374294
Udgivet:
23-02-2017
Vis mere

Sæt bog på liste

  • Bogliste

 
kr. 199,95
Forventes udgivet
23-02-2017
Leveringstid
Kan forudbestilles
Leveres senest
07-03-2017
-16%

kr. 166,98
Fragt
Gratis

kr. 129,95
Fri fragt

Du tilmelder dig Saxo Plusmedlemskab til 69 kr. hver måned. Se hvordan du sparer tre måneders Plusmedlemskab her

Til dig, der elsker bøger

Læs mere om Plusmedlemskab
Op til 70% rabat Fri fragt
Udvidet returret Ingen binding


Forlagets beskrivelse
A surreal and startling debut novel about what it means to lose everything. Set in the squalid backstreets of present day Soho, this is a tale of drug abuse and delusion. A must read for fans of Bret Easton Ellis, Jay McInerney and Donna Tartt.
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse
The age of late capitalism, and the raffish world of old Soho is being torn down to make way for a millionaire's playground. Caught in the crossfire is Matty Corani, who, from his pokey studio flat, harbours a longing for the recent past. But when Matty wakes up next to a stranger one morning to find his life in tatters, the bulldozers and money men are the least of his worries. His family has been ripped apart by a sudden catastrophe, his busybody lawyer says he's wanted in court and he is being tormented by strange and savage dreams.Luckily his friend Fix is on his way over with the promise of a good time. As the debauchery intensifies over the coming days and Matty's mental state becomes increasingly precarious, his story is splintered by a series of psychotherapy sessions, erratic life writings, hallucinations and visions. Soon enough, Matty realises he is destined for far greater prospects than what is left of the grimy glamour and earthly delights of Soho.A lyrical, wry and darkly comic debut that navigates the no man's land of loss, addiction and religious zeal, Mother of Darkness is a dazzlingly original work from an unmistakeable new voice.

Kundernes boganmeldelser af Mother of Darkness

Anmeld bogen og vær med i konkurrencen om gavekort – læs mere her.

Der er ingen anmeldelser af Mother of Darkness

for at skrive en anmeldelse.

Se andre bøger, der handler om:

Bogens kategori: