Stream e- og lydbøger Prøv gratis

Mother of Darkness

af

Du sparer 21% fra forlagets pris
Mother of Darkness
  • Leveringstid 2-4 hverdage
  • Forventet levering 25-05-2018
Køb til medlemspris og få altid fri fragt.
Prøv 14 dage gratis (herefter 79,-/md.).

Læs mere om Saxo Premium her.
  • Op til 70% rabat
  • Fri fragt
  • Stream 30.000 e- og lydbøger
Bog, hardback (kr. 149,95) (kr. 189,95)
  1. Beskrivelse

    A surreal and startling debut novel about what it means to lose everything. Set in the squalid backstreets of present day Soho, this is a tale of drug abuse and delusion. A must read for fans of Bret Easton Ellis, Jay McInerney and Donna Tartt.

    Udgivelsesdato:
    23-02-2017
    Leveringstid:
    2-4 hverdage
    Bedømmelse:
    (0)
  2. Yderligere info
    Udgivelsesdato:
    23-02-2017
    Sprog:
    Engelsk
    ISBN13:
    9780704374294
    Bredde:
    138
    Længde:
    216
    Forlag:
    Quartet Books
    Mærkat:
    Bog, hardback
    Format:
    Hardback
    • Bibliotekernes beskrivelse

      The age of late capitalism, and the raffish world of old Soho is being torn down to make way for a millionaire's playground. Caught in the crossfire is Matty Corani, who, from his pokey studio flat, harbours a longing for the recent past. But when Matty wakes up next to a stranger one morning to find his life in tatters, the bulldozers and money men are the least of his worries. His family has been ripped apart by a sudden catastrophe, his busybody lawyer says he's wanted in court and he is being tormented by strange and savage dreams.Luckily his friend Fix is on his way over with the promise of a good time. As the debauchery intensifies over the coming days and Matty's mental state becomes increasingly precarious, his story is splintered by a series of psychotherapy sessions, erratic life writings, hallucinations and visions. Soon enough, Matty realises he is destined for far greater prospects than what is left of the grimy glamour and earthly delights of Soho.A lyrical, wry and darkly comic debut that navigates the no man's land of loss, addiction and religious zeal, Mother of Darkness is a dazzlingly original work from an unmistakeable new voice.

  3. Anmeldelser
    Log ind for at skrive en anmeldelse.

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.