More Than Just Mum
Du sparer Spar kr. 15,00 med Saxo Premium
  • Leveringstid 3-7 hverdage
  • Forventet levering 16-03-2021
Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem af Saxo Premium. De første 30 dage er gratis, derefter koster det 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om alle fordelene her.
Format:
Bog, paperback
Udgivelsesdato:
20-02-2020
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
368
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

"I haven't full on belly-laughed like this for a long time" The perfect antidote to a chaotic world, More Than Just Mum will have you crying with laughter Hannah Thompson loves her family beyond words... but sometimes she wishes they would recognise her as more than just 'mum'. Eldest son Dylan is soon to be flying the nest, sixteen-year-old Scarlet keeps asking about penalties for worryingly specific crimes, they've forgotten world book day and Benji absolutely will not be Where's Wally again, and it's at least two days before she and hubby Nick can sit down for Wine Wednesdays... and even longer until Fizzy Friday. Determined to find herself a job that she loves, earn a whole lot of money and to have her teenagers respect her as 'Hannah' as well as 'mum'; it might sound like a tall order, but she's a mum on a mission... A laugh-out-loud read of self-discovery, family chaos and love. Perfect for fans of Kristen Bailey, Sophie Ranald and Nick Spalding. The next book in this hilarious series Faking It is out now! What readers are saying about More Than Just Mum: 'Loved it!! The people are believable in such a way that they could be you or your neighbours. So many good things with this book!!' Reader review 'I absolutely adored this book! Hannah has got to be one of my top favourite fictional characters in the world... a book that makes you fall in love with reading all over again.' 'Funny, realistic and totally relatable, I raced through this book as I couldn't wait to see what would happen next!' Reader review 'I absolutely loved this funny, easy to read, feel good book... a book that left you with a smile and great feeling of well being.' Reader review 'This book was so funny and had me laughing so much that my dog was woken up and was not impressed.' Reader review 'A highly enjoyable read that had me laughing out load more often than not... hysterical, and Hannah's engaging voice will have you rooting for her until the very end.' Reader review

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
20-02-2020
ISBN13:
9780008370176
Vægt:
250 g
Dybde:
22 mm
Bredde:
129 mm
Højde:
198 mm
Nummer i serien:
Book 1
Format:
Paperback
Forfattere
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse "I haven't full on belly-laughed like this for a long time" The perfect antidote to a chaotic world, More Than Just Mum will have you crying with laughter

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo - din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som Gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo Premium-medlem. Du bestemmer selv, og vores kundeservice sidder altid klar med hjælp.

Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem og får del i de mange fede fordele. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye brugere, og derefter koster det kun 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk, og du kan altid opsige det. Læs mere om fordelene ved Saxo Premium her.

Machine Name: SAXO082