Midnight's Twins

- A dark new fantasy that will invade your dreams

af

indgår i serie City of Nightmares


Midnight's Twins
Du sparer Spar kr. 14,78 med Shopping-fordele
  • Leveringstid 3-7 hverdage (Sendes fra fjernlager)
  • Forventet levering 06-10-2021
For at købe bogen til fordelspris skal du have et medlemskab med Shopping-fordele.
Du kan prøve medlemskabet gratis i 30 dage. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges.
Format:
Bog, paperback
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
432
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

'Wildly imaginative ... A brilliant combination of urban fantasy and Arthurian legend, Midnight's Twins will appeal to fans of Gaiman's Neverwhere or Schwab's A Darker Shade Of Magic.' Katharine Corr, author of A THRONE OF SWANS'A highly imaginative urban fantasy.' Bex Hogan, author of ISLES OF STORM AND SORROW'Lyrical writing, powerful politics and epic world-building, Race's Midnight's Twins is a unique and vivid story of hope and belonging' Michelle Kenney, author of BOOK OF FIREDreams come true, but so do your nightmares ...Fern King is about to uncover a place that she could not have imagined in all her wildest dreams. Annwn is the dream mirror of our world, a place where Dreamers walk in their slumber, their dreams playing out all around them. An enchanted, mysterious place that feeds our own world - as without dreams, without a place where our imaginations and minds can be nourished, what kind of humans would we be? But Annwn is a place as full of dangers as it is wonders: it is a place where dreams can kill you. Annwn and its Dreamers are protected by an ancient order known as the Knights - and when Fern's hated twin Ollie is chosen to join their ranks, Fern will have to do whatever she can to prove she is one of them too. But the world Fern discovers in Annwn, in this dream mirror of her London, is a fragile one, threatened by vicious nightmares. Nightmares that are harder and harder for the Knights to defeat. Something dark is jeopardising the peace and stability of Annwn, something that must be rooted out at all costs. And gradually, Fern realises that the danger lurking inside our sleep is more insidious and terrifying than any nightmare. Because if you can influence someone's dreams, you can control their thoughts ...

Andre udgaver:

E-bog, ePub

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
11-06-2020
ISBN13:
9781471409165
Vægt:
315 g
Dybde:
24 mm
Bredde:
129 mm
Højde:
198 mm
Forlag:
Hot Key Books
Format:
Paperback
Forfattere
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse The first novel in a lyrical, endlessly inventive urban fantasy trilogy from debut author Holly Race Fifteen-year-old Londoner Fern is about to uncover a place that she could not have imagined in all her wildest dreams.

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Premium-medlem – du bestemmer helt selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

Om fordelspriser hos Saxo

For at købe bøger til fordelspris, skal du være medlem af Premium, Premium Shopping eller Premium Studie. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

Machine Name: SAXO080