Lies We Hide

- An absolutely gripping and darkly compelling novel

af


Lies We Hide
Du sparer Spar kr. 5,00 med Saxo Premium
  • Leveringstid Kan forudbestilles
Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem af Saxo Premium. De første 30 dage er gratis, derefter koster det 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om alle fordelene her.
  • Fri fragt
  • Stream 50.000 e- og lydbøger
Format:
E-bog, ePub
Udgivelsesdato:
04-12-2019
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
350
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

'Just WOW! Totally unputdownable.' , Goodreads reviewer'THE best book I've read this year.' , Goodreads reviewer'Amazing book, her best yet!!!!' , Goodreads reviewer'Gave me shivers gripping, heart-wrenching, consuming.' , Goodreads reviewer The truth can set you free, or make you a prisoner Thirty years ago, Nicola Watson lived with her parents and older brother in a respectable suburb. At ten years old, she didn't yet understand why her stomach tightened when she heard her father's heavy tread as he returned home late at night, or why it made her brother Graham's stammer get worse, or why one night her mother Carol woke them both, wide-eyed and whispering, and took them out of their home and into the unknown. Now a successful lawyer in the city, with a life poles apart from her dark beginnings, Nicola has returned home for her mother's funeral. But as she stands in her mother's house, remembering the woman who sacrificed everything for her children, Nicola has to confront the guilt that she feels for leaving her family behind. And the belief that she played a part in the events that led to her brother going to prison for murder. All Carol wanted was to protect her children, but escaping her husband was only the beginning of the story. And when Nicola learns the truth of what her mother did, it will change everything she thought she knew about herself and her family. A gripping, emotional story of family secrets, and the strength of a mother's love in the darkest times. The next powerful read for fans of The Silent Wife, Kerry Lonsdale and Emily Bleeker. Readers are loving The Lies We Hide!';There are not enough stars in the world to describe my love for this book! A million stars and more from me!' Goodreads Reviewer ';This book was beautifully written and brought me to tears. One of the best books I've read this year.' Goodreads Reviewer ';This is one of those books that kept me on the edge of my seat from the beginning to the very end.' Goodreads Reviewer ';Amazing a story so deep and heartbreaking with so many twists you won't be able to put it down. I would give this book more stars if I could. Loved it and will be definitely recommending this to all my friends.' Goodreads Reviewer ';You know when you find one of those books that you know you are going to love right from the first few pages? This is one of those, it's fast paced and kept me up reading nearly all night last night, I couldn't stop! I can't recommend it enough, it's my favourite read this year so far.' NetGalley Reviewer ';The Lies We Hide is a story that will take hold of you. When I wasn't reading it, I was constantly thinking about it

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
04-12-2019
ISBN13:
9781838881863
Forlag:
Bookouture
Format:
ePub

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Velkommen til Saxo - din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som Gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo Premium-medlem. Du bestemmer selv, og vores kundeservice sidder altid klar med hjælp.

Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem og får del i de mange fede fordele. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye brugere, og derefter koster det kun 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk, og du kan altid opsige det. Læs mere om fordelene ved Saxo Premium her.