Last Wife

- An absolutely gripping and emotional page turner with a brilliant twist

af


Last Wife
Format:
E-bog, ePub
Udgivelsesdato:
11-10-2019
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
350
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

Trusting his family was her first mistake. All Ria ever wanted was a family. Growing up alone in foster care, she imagined just how it would be. So when she fell in love with Grayson and had their daughter Shelley, she was determined to make his family love her too. She knew she'd never fit in with her glamorous sisters-in-law, or at the exclusive picture-perfect Chicago parties her mother-in-law threw, but with Grayson's arm around her waist she tried her best to be a Parker. Everything changed when Grayson disappeared. Until one morning, Grayson leaves the house for work and never comes home. Left to raise Shelley alone, Ria is forced to turn to her husband's family, to let her intimidating mother-in-law into her life, allow her to babysit Shelley, and accept her financial support. She tries to ignore the feeling that her sisters-in-law never thought she was good enough. They say they have no idea what happened to Grayson, and she tries very hard to believe them. But Ria is about to learn that every Parker wife has secrets. And protecting her daughter might come at a terrible price Utterly compelling, The Last Wife is an emotionally-charged novel about what one woman will do to survive. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Kerry Fisher and The Other Woman. Readers love The Last Wife!';This was SOME read. Now I know what it means when people say a book was unputdownable. I just had to finish this in one sitting. It was just too good to wait until the next day You will NOT want to miss this... Ten stars definitely!' Netgalley reviewer, 5 stars ';Wow. Just wow. From beginning to end you had no idea where this book was going This is a must read book At one point you are yelling at the book because darn it tell me, the ending had me shook. I was quaking. Definitely not what I was expecting.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ';Absolutely loved this book!... I couldn't tear myself away.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ';Deliciously good! I could hardly put it down. The family dynamics in this salacious drama feel like the best reality show mixed with a soap opera I highly recommend this book to anyone.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ';A fabulous read! There's everything here secrets, danger, deceit keeps you hooked right until the last page Not giving anything away, simply to say, this is definitely a must read.' Brook Cottage Books, 5 stars ';I just loved this book! My second of Nicola Marsh's books and it did not disappoint. A domestic thriller that kept me guessing until the very end Highly recommend.' Chapter Chatter Pub, 5 stars ';Lies, deceit and murder span the pages of this fabulous book had me completely enthralled from the first page until the very last

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
11-10-2019
ISBN13:
9781838880514
Forlag:
Bookouture
Format:
ePub

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Last Wife

- An absolutely gripping and emotional page turner with a brilliant twist

af

  • Leveringstid Straks (sendes på e-mail)

på lager

Velkommen til Saxo

Kom i gang nu!