Land of Fright - Collection VIII: Ten More Weird Tales


Land of Fright - Collection VIII: Ten More Weird Tales
Du sparer Spar kr. 20,00 med Shopping-fordele
  • Leveringstid 6-9 hverdage (Sendes fra fjernlager)
  • Forventet levering 13-12-2021
For at købe bogen til fordelspris skal du have et medlemskab med Shopping-fordele.
Du kan prøve medlemskabet gratis i 30 dage. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges.
Bog, hæftet

Send som gave

Skal vi pakke ind og sende som gave til en, du holder af? Vælg gaveindpakning i kurven. Læs mere
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

This is the eighth collection in the Land of Fright™ series of weird tales. The Land of Fright™ series is intended for mature audiences.

Land of Fright™ Collection VIII includes these ten strange tales:

#71 - In the Trenches

Soldiers trapped in the trenches of World War 1 must battle a new demonic enemy that attacks them from the skies.

#72- Tea Time

A mysterious tea tantalizes a man with its enigmatic ingredients. Will it truly reveal the secret truth he so desperately longs for?

#73 - The Black Coffin

A strange and ominous black coffin bewitches the residents of a small Kansas town in the 1880's.

#74 - Forest of Fear

A forest favored by those with suicidal tendencies gives life to a strange creature that unites a despondent young woman with the stalker she had filed a restraining order against.

#75 - Starseed Seven

A team of exoplanet explorers encounter the wreckage of an ancient planet-seeding vessel that had disappeared centuries earlier. They soon discover the results of illegally modified seed pods being unleashed on an unsanctioned world...

#76 - The New Normal

Small town America fights back against the deadly spread of the coronavirus.

#77 - Coins of the Dead

A hungry and destitute beggar steals gold coins placed on the eyes of the dead, but this little bit of thievery has unintended consequences that go far beyond denying the deceased passage into the afterlife.

#78 - Cross Institute of Redemption

Just what is the Cross Institute of Redemption? The writer/publisher of Supernatural Scoops digs deeper into a mysterious story that may save his livelihood and prevent his webzine from going out of business.

#79 - The Magic Waters of Wendoria

A young couple names their newborn daughter after a character in a popular TV show, but they soon question the judgment of that decision when their daughter begins to act strangely.

#80 - Controlled Burn

A rookie firefighter believes he sees a demonic entity stalking him in the flames.

Enter the Land of Fright™... and Step Into Fear!

Look for all the Land of Fright™ Collections in paperback. Land of Fright™ Mega Collections! Land of Fright™ - Mega Collection 1, Land of Fright™ - Mega Collection 2 and Land of Fright™ - Mega Collection 3 are all available in ebook form! The Mega Collections contain 25 Land of Fright™ stories gathered together in each volume! The regular collections contain 10 stories each.

More About Land of Fright™

The Land of Fright™ is a world of spine-tingling short stories filled with the strange, the eerie, and the weird. Some of the story realms you visit will intrigue you. Some of them may unsettle you. Some of them may even titillate and amuse you. Many of them will give you chills along your journey. And we hope all of them raise the hairs on the back of your neck and scare the beejezuz out of you.

The Land of Fright™ encompasses the vast expanse of time and space. You will visit the world of the Past in Ancient Rome, Medieval England, the old West, World War II, and others yet to be explored. You will find many tales that exist right here in the Present, tales filled with modern lives that have taken a turn down a darker path. You will travel into the Future to tour strange new worlds and interact with alien societies, or to just take a peek at what tomorrow may bring. You will explore fantasy worlds that have their own dark mysteries.

Come forward through the dark gates...and step into fear!

Vis mereVis mindre

454 g
24 mm
127 mm
203 mm

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Premium-medlem – du bestemmer helt selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

Om fordelspriser hos Saxo

For at købe bøger til fordelspris, skal du være medlem af Premium, Premium Shopping eller Premium Studie. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

Machine Name: SAXO081