Udvidet returret til 31. januar 2017

Du er her:
Bog, ukendt format Jacques Maritain CB af James V Schall

Jacques Maritain CB

(Bog, ukendt format)

The engaging and inquiring mind of French philosopher Jacques Maritain reflected on subjects as varied as art and ethics, theology and psychology, and history and metaphysics. Maritain's work on the theoretical groundings of politics arose from his diverse studies. In this book, disti... Læs mere

The engaging and inquiring mind of French philosopher Jacques Maritain reflected on subjects as varied as art and ethics, theology and psychology, and... Læs mere

Produktdetaljer:

Sprog:
Engelsk
ISBN-13:
9780585114279
Udgivet:
01-01-2000
Vis mere

Sæt bog på liste

  • Bogliste

 
kr. 669,95
Leveringstid
Mangler hos leverandør
-24%

kr. 506,17
Fragt
Gratis

kr. 439,95
Fri fragt

Du tilmelder dig Saxo Plusmedlemskab til 69 kr. hver måned. Se hvordan du sparer tre måneders Plusmedlemskab her

Til dig, der elsker bøger

Læs mere om Plusmedlemskab
Op til 70% rabat Fri fragt
Udvidet returret Ingen binding


Bibliotekernes beskrivelse
The engaging and inquiring mind of French philosopher Jacques Maritain reflected on subjects as varied as art and ethics, theology and psychology, and history and metaphysics. Maritain's work on the theoretical groundings of politics arose from his diverse studies. In this book, distinguished theologian and political scientist James V. Schall explores Maritain's political philosophy, demonstrating that Maritain understood society, state, and government in the tradition of Aristotle and Aquinas, of natural law and human rights and duties. Schall pays particular attention to the ways in which evil appears in political forms, and how this evil can be morally dealt with. Schall's study will be of great importance to students and scholars of political science, philosophy, and theology.

Kundernes boganmeldelser af Jacques Maritain CB

Anmeld bogen og vær med i konkurrencen om gavekort – læs mere her.

Der er ingen anmeldelser af Jacques Maritain CB

for at skrive en anmeldelse.

Se andre bøger, der handler om:

Bogens kategori: