Bog, hardback Indecent af Corinne Sullivan

Indecent

(Bog, hardback)

Kunder (0 anmeldelser)

Blurring the lines of blame and moral ambiguity, Corinne Sullivan?s smart, sexy debut is perfect for fans of The Girls and Sweetbitter.

Shy, introverted Imogene Abney has always been fascinated by the elite world of prep schools, having secretly longed to attend one since she... Læs mere

Blurring the lines of blame and moral ambiguity, Corinne Sullivan?s smart, sexy debut is perfect for fans of The Girls and Sweetbitter.

Shy, ... Læs mere

Produktdetaljer:

Sprog:
Engelsk
ISBN-13:
9781250147073
Sideantal:
288
Udgivet:
06-03-2018
Vis mere

Sæt bog på liste

  • Bogliste

Forventes udgivet
06-03-2018
Leveringstid
Kan forudbestilles
Leveres senest
09-03-2018
 
kr. 229,95
-14%

kr. 196,89
Fragt
kr. 29,95

kr. 159,95
Fri fragt

Du tilmelder dig Saxo Plusmedlemskab til 69 kr. hver måned. Læs mere om vores forskellige typer medlemskab her

Til dig, der elsker bøger

Læs mere om medlemskab
Op til 70% rabat Fri fragt
Udvidet returret Ingen binding


Forlagets beskrivelse

Blurring the lines of blame and moral ambiguity, Corinne Sullivan?s smart, sexy debut is perfect for fans of The Girls and Sweetbitter.

Shy, introverted Imogene Abney has always been fascinated by the elite world of prep schools, having secretly longed to attend one since she was a girl in Buffalo, New York. So, shortly after her college graduation, when she?s offered a teaching position at the Vandenberg School for Boys, an all-boys prep school in Westchester, New York, she immediately accepts, despite having little teaching experience?and very little experience with boys.

When Imogene meets handsome, popular Adam Kipling a few weeks into her tenure there, a student who exudes charm and status and ease, she?s immediately drawn to him. Who is this boy who flirts with her without fear of being caught? Who is this boy who seems immune to consequences and worry; a boy for whom the world will always provide?

As an obsessive, illicit affair begins between them, Imogene is so lost in the haze of first love that she?s unable to recognize the danger she?s in. The danger of losing her job. The danger of losing herself in the wrong person. The danger of being caught doing something possibly illegal and so indecent.

Exploring issues of class, sex, and gender, this smart, sexy debut by Corrine Sullivan shatters the black-and-white nature of victimhood, taking a close look at blame and moral ambiguity.


Kundernes boganmeldelser af Indecent

Anmeld bogen og vær med i konkurrencen om gavekort – læs mere her.

Der er ingen anmeldelser af Indecent

for at skrive en anmeldelse.

Bogens kategori:

Din personlige bogassistent

Han følger dig rundt og finder nye anbefalinger, baseret på de bøger du kigger på.

Skjul bogassistenten

Få løbende anbefalinger fra din personlige bogassistent, mens du kigger rundt her på siden.