Du er her:
Bog, hardback Ill Will af Dan Chaon

Ill Will

(Bog, hardback)

Two sensational unsolved crimes?one in the past, another in the present?are linked by one man?s memory and self-deception in this chilling novel of literary suspense from National Book Award finalist Dan Chaon.

?

?We are always telling a story to ourselves, about o... Læs mere

Two sensational unsolved crimes?one in the past, another in the present?are linked by one man?s memory and self-deception in this chilling novel of li... Læs mere

Produktdetaljer:

Sprog:
Engelsk
ISBN-13:
9780345476043
Sideantal:
496
Udgivet:
07-03-2017
Vis mere

Sæt bog på liste

  • Bogliste

 
kr. 279,95
Leveringstid
4-5 hverdage
Leveres senest
02-05-2017
-21%

kr. 219,28
Fragt
kr. 19,95

kr. 179,95
Fri fragt

Du tilmelder dig Saxo Plusmedlemskab til 69 kr. hver måned. Se hvordan du sparer tre måneders Plusmedlemskab her

Til dig, der elsker bøger

Læs mere om Plusmedlemskab
Op til 70% rabat Fri fragt
Udvidet returret Ingen binding


Forlagets beskrivelse
Two sensational unsolved crimes?one in the past, another in the present?are linked by one man?s memory and self-deception in this chilling novel of literary suspense from National Book Award finalist Dan Chaon.
?
?We are always telling a story to ourselves, about ourselves,? Dustin Tillman likes to say. It?s one of the little mantras he shares with his patients, and it?s meant to be reassuring. But what if that story is a lie?

A psychologist in suburban Cleveland, Dustin is drifting through his forties when he hears the news: His adopted brother, Rusty, is being released from prison. Thirty years ago, Rusty received a life sentence for the massacre of Dustin?s parents, aunt, and uncle. The trial came to symbolize the 1980s hysteria over Satanic cults; despite the lack of physical evidence, the jury believed the outlandish accusations Dustin and his cousin made against Rusty. Now, after DNA analysis has?

Meanwhile, one of Dustin?s patients gets him deeply engaged in a string of drowning deaths involving drunk college boys. At first Dustin dismisses talk of a serial killer as paranoid thinking, but as he gets wrapped up in their amateur investigation, Dustin starts to believe that there?s more to the deaths than coincidence. Soon he becomes obsessed, crossing all professional boundaries?and putting his own family in harm?s way.

From one of today?s most renowned practitioners of literary suspense, Ill Will is an intimate thriller about the failures of memory and the perils of self-deception. In Dan Chaon?s nimble, chilling prose, the past looms over the present, turning each into a haunted place.
?
PRAISE FOR DAN CHAON
?
Among the Missing
?
?Unforgettable . . . hums with life and wry humor . . . The stories sneak resolutely up on you, like new weather that hits before you know it.??The New York Times Book Review
?
?One of those writers who possess an uncanny and seemingly otherwordly understanding of the human condition . . . Chaon [is] a remarkable chronicler of a very American kind of sadness, much in the tradition of Richard Yates, Raymond Carver, and Denis Johnson.??San Francisco Chronicle
?
You Remind Me of Me
?
?Remarkable . . . weaves the threads into a whole that is not only satisfying but devastating.??Entertainment Weekly (Editor?s Choice)
?
?Extraordinary . . . renews my faith in the unique capacity of literature to help us understand and ultimately respect ourselves and the strange, baffling, complex figures we all can be.??Houston Chronicle
?
Await Your Reply
?
?Stunning . . . Like the finest of his storytelling heroes, Mr. Chaon manages to bridge the gap between literary and pulp fiction with a clever, insinuating book equally satisfying to fans of either genre.??The New York Times
?
?A riveting thriller, chock-full of plot twists . . . There?s a bristling momentum that develops, as in any great tale of suspense. . . . [Chaon] writes with an eloquence rarely seen in the world of page-turners.??Los Angeles Times Book Review

Stay Awake

?
?Eerily beautiful . . . [Chaon] is the modern day John Cheever.??Boston Sunday Globe
?
?There are not many fiction writers who can do what Dan Chaon can do. . . . [He is] a literary force.??The Philadelphia Inquirer
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse
A psychologist is unwittingly embroiled in two spectacular unsolved murders, three decades apart, when the foster brother convicted of killing their family years earlier is exonerated, making him question the testimony that led to the conviction. By the award-winning author of Among the Missing.

Kundernes boganmeldelser af Ill Will

Anmeld bogen og vær med i konkurrencen om gavekort – læs mere her.

Der er ingen anmeldelser af Ill Will

for at skrive en anmeldelse.

Se andre bøger, der handler om:

Bogens kategori:

Din personlige bogassistent

Han følger dig rundt og finder nye anbefalinger, baseret på de bøger du kigger på.

Skjul bogassistenten

Få løbende anbefalinger fra din personlige bogassistent, mens du kigger rundt her på siden.