Spar 20% på alle engelske bøger med koden "ANGLOJUL"

Du er her:
Bog, paperback How to Appear Normal at Social Events af Lord Birthday

How to Appear Normal at Social Events

- And Other Essential Wisdom

(Bog, paperback)

Kunder (0 anmeldelser)

Behold the wisdom of Lord Birthday. His guidance appeals to anyone who is believing in both the absurdity and necessity of hope.

Behold the wisdom of Lord Birthday. His guidance appeals to anyone who is believing in both the absurdity and necessity of hope.

Produktdetaljer:

Sprog:
Engelsk
ISBN-13:
9781449487966
Sideantal:
120
Udgivet:
01-03-2018
Vis mere

Sæt bog på liste

  • Bogliste

Forventes udgivet
01-03-2018
Leveringstid
Kan forudbestilles
Leveres senest
13-03-2018

kr. 129,95
Fragt
kr. 29,95

kr. 99,95
Fri fragt

Prisen er gældende for medlemmer af Saxo Premium. Prøv de første 14 dage gratis (herefter 99 kr. hver måned). Læs mere om vores forskellige typer medlemskab her

Til dig, der elsker bøger

Læs mere om medlemskab
Op til 70% rabat Fri fragt
Udvidet returret Ingen binding
Fri streaming af 20.000+ e- og lydbøger


Forlagets beskrivelse
Behold the wisdom of Lord Birthday. His guidance appeals to anyone who is believing in both the absurdity and necessity of hope.
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse
Behold the wisdom of Lord Birthday: a tiny mustachioed king who is as insightful as he is ridiculous. His bite-sized illustrations capture the inherent comedy of being human, and his guidance appeals to anyone who is striving against the odds, believing in both the absurdity and necessity of hope. How to Appear Normal at Social Events is an illustrated guide to modern life. Largely based on Lord Birthday's popular Instagram account, the book offers excessively absurd, occasionally wise advice on topics ranging from finding your life's purpose to defending yourself against forest clowns. (Hint: Set an oatmeal trap.) * In just over a year and a half on Instagram, Lord Birthday has amassed a following of 135,000 (as of 6/20/17).* Lord Birthday's comic, Dumbwich Castle, launched on GoComics in February 2017.* Strong appeal for fans of Sarah Andersen, Ruby Elliot, Matthew Inman, and Sarah Cooper * Attracts a large audience of bookish, book-buying fans who enjoy strong writing, irreverent humor, and playful alternatives to mainstream "self-help" * Lord Birthday is an emerging talent who has quickly created a stir. In June 2017, he was interviewed by NPR's Lulu Miller and featured in an episode of her popular podcast, Invisibilia (32K Twitter followers; 39K FB followers).

Kundernes boganmeldelser af How to Appear Normal at Social Events

Anmeld bogen og vær med i konkurrencen om gavekort – læs mere her.

Der er ingen anmeldelser af How to Appear Normal at Social Events

for at skrive en anmeldelse.

Bogens kategori:

Din personlige bogassistent

Han følger dig rundt og finder nye anbefalinger, baseret på de bøger du kigger på.

Skjul bogassistenten

Få løbende anbefalinger fra din personlige bogassistent, mens du kigger rundt her på siden.