His Secret Family

- An absolutely emotional page turner

af


His Secret Family
Format:
E-bog, ePub
Udgivelsesdato:
11-09-2019
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
350
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

It's a beautiful day for a wedding. White roses scent the air and the summer sunlight streams in. A spoon chimes against a champagne flute and the room falls silent. And there he is my husband getting to his feet to propose a toast. He's still handsome. His new wife is next to him, gazing upwards, oblivious. I'm not supposed to be here. All these years in the same town and I had no idea until I saw his name on the seating plan. He lived with me, once. Loved me. Small-town memories are long, but the people in this room don't want to remember. They say the healing is in letting go, but after what he did, he needs to know we haven't gone away just because he's shut his eyes. So I take Daisy by the hand and step forward from the shadows. He notices us and his eyes widen. The champagne glass falls from his hand and smashes. Then he sags forward, making a terrible sound a sort of strangled scream A powerfully emotional novel with a dark secret at its heart. This family drama will keep you hooked until the very last page. Perfect for fans of The Silent Wife, Kate Hewitt and Jodi Picoult. What readers are saying about His Secret Family:';Absolutely fantastic, had me gripped!!! Loved it! Can't wait for more from this author. Storyline was great, characters were easy to connect with.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ';Wow, this novel packed a lot more ';feels' that I expected! A quick read for me because I HAD to see how this emotional read would end There was great character development twists and turns that took me by surprise! I am looking forward to reading more from Ali Mercer in the future!' Steph and Chris's Book Review ';A book that grabs you on the first page and doesn't let go. It is well written and full of emotions. This is a ';Must Read'!' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ';Absolutely brilliant and had me gripped from cover to cover! I found the writing style to be very captivating and the characters to be immaculately developed Would highly recommend!' NetGalley Reviewer ';Compelling. Heart-breaking. The character development was superb. It was an emotional read an evocative story that left its imprint. I highly recommend this book.' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars ';Ali Mercer writes with heart and soul well written, true-to-life Each character is lovingly developed and all-so-human

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
11-09-2019
ISBN13:
9781838881030
Forlag:
Bookouture
Format:
ePub

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

His Secret Family

- An absolutely emotional page turner

af

  • Leveringstid Straks (sendes på e-mail)

på lager

Velkommen til Saxo

Du har nu adgang til din konto hos Saxo, og kan se alle oplysninger om dit medlemskab, dine
ordrer og din digitale boghylde under "Mit Saxo".

Som tak for, at du har aktiveret dit medlemskab, har vi valgt at give dig fri læsning hele
sommeren. Dvs. at du frit kan tilgå de mere en 50.000 bøger i Saxos app, samt købe bøger til
vores altid lave medlemspris og fri fragt her på Saxo.com hele juli. Din næste medlemsbetaling
vil først falde i august.

Vi glæder os meget til at byde dig velkommen i vores univers, og håber at du kommer godt i
gang med Saxo Premium.

God sommer og god læselyst!

Med venlig hilsen Saxo

Kom i gang nu!