Her Mother's Secret

af


Her Mother's Secret
Du sparer Spar kr. 10,00 med Saxo Premium
  • Leveringstid Straks (sendes på e-mail)
Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem af Saxo Premium. De første 30 dage er gratis, derefter koster det 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om alle fordelene her.
  • Fri fragt
  • Stream 60.000 e- og lydbøger
Format:
E-bog, ePub
Udgivelsesdato:
27-03-2018
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
400
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

**THE FRENCH PHOTOGRAPHER is now available to pre-order in ebook**PRAISE FOR NATASHA LESTER...'A fantastically engrossing story. I love it' KELLY RIMMER'Intrigue, heartbreak... I cannot tell you how much I loved this book' RACHEL BURTON'A gorgeously rich and romantic novel' KATE FORSYTHHer Mother's Secret is the thrilling and captivating story of a brave young woman chasing her dream against society's disapproval. Perfect for fans of Gill Paul, Kate Furnivall and Penny Vincenzi.1918, England. Armistice Day should bring peace into Leonora East's life. Rather than making cosmetics secretly in her father's chemist shop, Leo hopes to now display her wares openly. Instead, Spanish flu arrives in the village, claiming her father's life. Determined to start over she boards a ship to New York City, where she meets debonair department store heir Everett Forsyth . . . 1939, New York City. Everett's daughter, Alice, a promising ballerina, receives a mysterious letter inviting her to star in a series of advertisements for a cosmetics line. If she accepts she will be immortalized like dancers such as Zelda Fitzgerald, Josephine Baker and Ginger Rogers. Why, then, are her parents so quick to forbid it? MORE PRAISE FOR NATASHA LESTER...'If you enjoy historical fiction (and even if you don't) you will love this book' Sally Hepworth'Stunning . . . Will have you captivated' Liz Byrski'This romance will have you enchanted' Woman's Day'Natasha Lester is our generation's Louisa May Alcott' Tess Woods'What a GEM!' Sara Foster'Natasha Lester brings bold, brave women to life' Courier Mail 'I love this book' Rachael Johns'Exquisite!' Vanessa Carnevale'Engaging' Herald Sun'An essential addition to Australian fiction' AusRomToday'Utterly compelling' Good Reading 'Emotion that will touch your heart and soul deeply' Jodi Gibson 'Fascinating, evocative and meticulously researched' Annabel Abbs'Entertaining and provocative' Perth Festival 'Lester has woven a fine, original story of everlasting quality.' BetterReading 'A captivating tale' Daily Examiner 'A delightful and multi-faceted romp through the jazz era' Natalie Salvo 'Excellent historical fiction' The Book Muse 'You will love this even if you're not a regular reader of historical fiction' Jess Just Reads 'Storytelling at its finest' Great Reads & Tea Leaves

Andre udgaver:

Bog, paperback

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
27-03-2018
ISBN13:
9780751573114
Format:
ePub
Forfattere

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo - din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som Gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo Premium-medlem. Du bestemmer selv, og vores kundeservice sidder altid klar med hjælp.

Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem og får del i de mange fede fordele. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye brugere, og derefter koster det kun 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk, og du kan altid opsige det. Læs mere om fordelene ved Saxo Premium her.

Machine Name: SAXO081