Happy, Okay?

- Poems about Anxiety, Depression, Hope, and Survival

af


Happy, Okay?
Du sparer Spar kr. 80,00 med Saxo Premium
  • Leveringstid Kan forudbestilles
Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem af Saxo Premium. De første 30 dage er gratis, derefter koster det 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om alle fordelene her.
  • Fri fragt
  • Stream 50.000 e- og lydbøger
Format:
E-bog, ePub
Udgivelsesdato:
03-12-2019
Sprog:
Engelsk
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

Confront Depression, Anxiety, Grief, and Loss Through PoetryAre the usual depression books helping you find a path to healing? No? Try this poetry collection especially for those dealing with mental illness and for people closest to them.Create hope for the future. Paloma is faking it. On the outside, she's A-Okay. She's electrified at work, there is a cadence in her step as she walks her dog, she posts memes on Facebook, and she keeps up with most relationships. Looks can be deceiving, however. Inside, Paloma is just going through the motions, and she feels like things are spiraling out of control. But when things are at their darkest, dawn arrives with clarity and focus, and with it, healing. Paloma learns to value small glimmering moments of joy rather than searching for constant happiness, thus building hope for her future.A manifesto for life. Happy, Okay?: Poems about Anxiety, Depression, Hope, and Survival is not simply a narrative spun in verse by a masterful poet. It is an invitation to readers to shake off the stigma and silence of mental illness and find strength in the only voice that matters: your own. It can be an electric roadmap to healing and a manifesto for wholeness.In this inspiring and heartwarming book, you will:Understand how to make happiness a decision, even when you don't feel it in your bonesFind out how to exercise patience and self-acceptanceAttract hope and purpose back into your lifeFans of Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur, The Witch Doesn't Burn in this One by Amanda Lovelace, Depression & Other Magic Tricks by Sabrina Benaim, Our Numbered Days by Neil Hilborn, or Nothing is Okay by Rachel Wiley will love Happy, Okay? by M.J. Fievre.

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
03-12-2019
ISBN13:
9781642501377
Forlag:
Mango Media
Format:
ePub

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Se andre bøger, der handler om

Velkommen til Saxo - din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som Gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo Premium-medlem. Du bestemmer selv, og vores kundeservice sidder altid klar med hjælp.

Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem og får del i de mange fede fordele. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye brugere, og derefter koster det kun 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk, og du kan altid opsige det. Læs mere om fordelene ved Saxo Premium her.

Machine Name: SAXO131