Happy, Okay?

- A Narrative Poem about Anxiety, Depression, Hope, and Survival

af


Happy, Okay?
Du sparer Spar kr. 30,00 med Saxo Premium
  • Leveringstid Kan forudbestilles
  • Kan ikke leveres før jul
Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem af Saxo Premium. De første 30 dage er gratis, derefter koster det 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om alle fordelene her.
Format:
Bog, paperback
Udgivelsesdato:
03-12-2019
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
200
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

An Exhilarating Exploration of Depression, Anxiety, Grief, and LossFans of Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur, The Witch Doesn't Burn in this One by Amanda Lovelace, and Depression & Other Magic Tricks by Sabrina Benaim will love Happy, Okay? by M.J. Fievre.

Do you find the usual depression books are not helping you create your own path to healing? This poetry collection is designed for those suffering from mental illness and the people closest to them.

Paloma is faking it. On the outside, she's A-Okay: she's electrified at work; there is a cadence in her step as she walks her dog; she posts memes on Facebook; and she keeps up with most relationships. Looks can be deceiving, however: Inside, Paloma is just going through the motions, and she feels like things are spiraling out of control. But when things are at their darkest, dawn arrives with clarity and focus, and with it, healing. Paloma learns to value small glimmering moments of joy rather than searching for constant happiness, thus building hope for her future.

A manifesto for life. The poems in this book address the emotional contradictions of depression, anxiety, grief and loss, guiding the reader down a path to healing, fortitude, and life-sustaining joy.

In this inspiring and heartwarming book, readers will:

Understand how to make happiness a decision, even when they don't feel it in their bonesFind out how to exercise patience and self-acceptanceAttract hope and purpose back into their lifeExperience this lovely collection of poems to help you finally be Happy, Okay?

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
03-12-2019
ISBN13:
9781642501360
Forlag:
Ukendt
Format:
Paperback
Udgave:
0

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Se andre bøger, der handler om

Velkommen til Saxo - din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som Gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo Premium-medlem. Du bestemmer selv, og vores kundeservice sidder altid klar med hjælp.

Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem og får del i de mange fede fordele. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye brugere, og derefter koster det kun 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk, og du kan altid opsige det. Læs mere om fordelene ved Saxo Premium her.