Freaky in Fresno

af


Freaky in Fresno
Du sparer Spar kr. 90,00 med Saxo Premium
  • Leveringstid Straks (sendes på e-mail)
Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem af Saxo Premium. De første 30 dage er gratis, derefter koster det 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om alle fordelene her.
  • Fri fragt
  • Stream 60.000 e- og lydbøger
Format:
E-bog, ePub
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
352
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

Influencers. Movie nerds. Beauty queens. And one pink convertible. Have you ever wondered what it would be like to spend a day in her shoes? Two estranged cousinsgeeky horror movie fanatic Ricki and makeup guru Lanaaccidentally switch bodies for a fateful summer road trip that is part Freaky Friday, part romcom, and all heart.Ricki has one goal: save the Starlight Drive-in movie theater from going dark forever. Okay, make that two goals she may also want a first kiss from her cinema-rescuing partner and major crush, Jake. Lana definitely has only one goal: grow her online makeup channel to keep her momager off her back, even if the posts attract ugly internet trolls.The two cousins couldn't be more different, but their opposite personalities come crashing to a head when their aunt gifts the girls a vintage cotton-candy-pink convertible. To share. Ricki wants the convertible for the drive-in's grand reopening, but it's the same day as Digifest, a huge event where Lana needs to shine. After a major fight and a minor electric shock while wrestling over the wheel, Ricki wakes up as Lana, and Lana wakes up as Ricki.Ricki and Lana have only a day to un-Freaky Friday themselves, a task made even more difficult as they try to keep up appearances on Lana's channel and with Ricki's hopefully-soon-to-be-kissed crush. But it turns out experiencing a day as each otherwith a mini road trip and Chihuahua wranglingmay be the one thing that help the cousins see each other and themselves more clearly.Freaky in Fresno:Addresses perennial topics such as the importance of family and friendship with a hilarious Freaky Friday twistPays homage to beloved 80s movies, cult horror classics, and scream queens like Jamie Lee Curtis; a must-read for YA readers of all agesIs written by Laurie Boyle Crompton, author of Pretty in PunxsutawneyIs perfect for fans of Mary Rodgers and Morgan Matson

Andre udgaver:

Bog, hardback

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
11-02-2020
ISBN13:
9780310767312
Forlag:
Blink
Format:
ePub

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo - din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som Gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo Premium-medlem. Du bestemmer selv, og vores kundeservice sidder altid klar med hjælp.

Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem og får del i de mange fede fordele. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye brugere, og derefter koster det kun 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk, og du kan altid opsige det. Læs mere om fordelene ved Saxo Premium her.

Machine Name: SAXO031