Foe

af


Foe
Du sparer Spar kr. 15,00 med Saxo Premium
  • Leveringstid 6-9 hverdage
  • Forventet levering 22-03-2021
Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem af Saxo Premium. De første 30 dage er gratis, derefter koster det 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om alle fordelene her.
Format:
Bog, paperback
Udgivelsesdato:
05-09-2019
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
208
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

'Reads like a house on fire' - the extraordinary new novel by Iain Reid, the acclaimed author of I'm Thinking of Ending Things You think you know everything about your life. Long-married couple Junior and Henrietta live a quiet, solitary life on their farm, where they work at the local feed mill and raise chickens. Their lives are simple, straightforward, uncomplicated.Until everything you think you know collapses. Until the day a stranger arrives at their door with alarming news: Junior has been chosen to take an extraordinary journey, a journey across both time and distance, while Hen remains at home. Junior will be gone for years. But Hen won't be left alone.Who can you trust if you can't even trust yourself? As the time for his departure draws nearer, Junior finds himself questioning everything about his life - even whether it's really his life at all. An eerily entrancing page-turner, Foe churns with unease and suspense from the first words to its shocking finale. Perfect for fans of Humans, Westworld and Black Mirror, Foe is a book you will never forget.*** Praise for FOE *** 'I couldn't put it down. It infected my dreams. A creepy and brilliant book' Zoe Whittall, author of The Best Kind of People 'The narrative is so eerie and disturbing... fuelling the reader's unease; Reid pulls off a wonderful twist in the tail' Guardian 'From the opening page, you'll have an uneasy feeling as you settle into Iain Reid's brilliant new novel.. A masterful and breathtakingly unique read. I can't stop thinking about it ' Amy Stuart, author of Still Mine and Still Water 'Spare, consuming, unforgettable. Foe is a dark arrow from a truly original mind. Page by eerie page, Iain Reid pulls the unknown world out from under you, and leaves you trapped inside a marriage's most haunting question: can I be replaced? This is a book that seeps into your bloodstream - and crowns Iain Reid the king of deadpan, philosophical horror' Claudia Dey, author of Heartbreaker 'Movie producers are simply confirming what the literary community already knows: Iain Reid just might be the most exciting and excitingly unclassifiable author working in Canadian fiction today' - The Globe and Mail (Canada)'Foe reads like a house on fire, and is almost impossible not to finish in one sitting...an otherworldly hothouse of introversion and fantasy' - The Toronto Star

Andre udgaver:

Bog, paperback
Bog, hardback
Lydbog, download
E-bog, ePub

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
05-09-2019
ISBN13:
9781471177989
Dybde:
19 mm
Bredde:
130 mm
Højde:
198 mm
Format:
Paperback
Forfattere
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse A taut, philosophical, haunting puzzle of a novel by the acclaimed author of I'm Thinking of Ending Things

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo - din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som Gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo Premium-medlem. Du bestemmer selv, og vores kundeservice sidder altid klar med hjælp.

Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem og får del i de mange fede fordele. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye brugere, og derefter koster det kun 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk, og du kan altid opsige det. Læs mere om fordelene ved Saxo Premium her.

Machine Name: SAXO082