Udvidet returret til 31. januar 2017

Du er her:
Diamonds in Danby Walk af Pamela Evans

Diamonds in Danby Walk

(E-bog, ePub)

Beskrivelse: Set in London's East End in the 1900s, DIAMONDS IN DANBY WALK is Pam Evans' dramatic and heartrending family saga sure to appeal to fans of Dilly Court and Annie Mur... Læs mere

Set in London's East End in the 1900s, DIAMONDS IN DANBY WALK is Pam Evans' dramatic and heartrending family saga sure to appeal to fans of Dilly Cour... Læs mere

Produktdetaljer:

Sprog:
Engelsk
ISBN-13:
9781472243232
Sideantal:
320
Udgivet:
17-11-2016
Vis mere

Sæt bog på liste

  • Bogliste

Andre udgaver:

(Bog, paperback), Engelsk
kr. 111,68



OBS!
E-bogen kan ikke læses på Kindle eller i iBooks. Du kan læse e-bogen på computer, tablet, smartphone og diverse e-bogslæsere. Du skal bruge et specielt læseprogram til din enhed. Læs mere om programmer, sidetal og print af e-bøger her.



Forlagets beskrivelse
Set in London's East End in the 1900s, DIAMONDS IN DANBY WALK is Pam Evans' dramatic and heartrending family saga sure to appeal to fans of Dilly Court and Annie Murray.If Ralph Jackson had not been selfishly intent on an afternoon's stolen pleasure with his East End mistress Clara that day in 1900, a great many lives would have been different - most notably that of Amy Atkins, Clara's skinny young niece. Her penniless father George wants a better start for her than the mean streets of Bethnal Green, and if he has to resort to a spot of blackmail to get it, so be it.For fear of his philandering ways coming to light, Ralph offers Amy a job at his posh West London jeweller's. With her quick wits and eye for business she attracts the attention of Ralph's handsome son Clifford. But when one thing inevitably leads to another, weak-willed Clifford is quite happy to leave Amy holding the baby. He has reckoned without the powerful influence Amy's father still exerts over Ralph. An amazed Amy finds herself Mrs Clifford Jackson, but even love and gratitude do not blind her to her husband's weaknesses, and when tragedy strikes she is faced with some difficult choices . . .

Kundernes boganmeldelser af Diamonds in Danby Walk


Der er ingen anmeldelser af Diamonds in Danby Walk

for at skrive en anmeldelse.

Se andre bøger, der handler om:

Se også: