Death in a Desert Land

af


Death in a Desert Land
Format:
E-bog, ePub
Udgivelsesdato:
11-07-2019
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
400
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

Fiendishly well-plotted, hugely entertaining one feels Agatha Christie would have been delighted LUCY FOLEY, bestselling author ofThe Hunting PartyI'm Mrs Christie. I think you are expecting me Baghdad, 1928. Agatha leaves England for the far-flung destination, determined to investigate an unresolved mystery: two year ago, the explorer and the writer Gertrude Bell died there from a drugs overdose. At the time, the authorities believed that Bell had taken her own life, but a letter now unearthed reveals she was afraid someone wants to kill her... In her letter, Bell suggests that if she were to die the best place to look for her murderer would be Ur, the archaeological site in ancient Mesopotamia famous for its Great Death Pit. But as Agatha stealthily begins to look into the death of Gertrude Bell, she soon discovers the mission is not without its risks. And she has to use all her skills to try and outwit a killer who is determined to stay hidden among the desert sands...A heart of darkness beats within this sparkling series. Fizzy with charm yet edge with menace, Andrew Wilsons Christie novels do Dame Agatha proud A. J. FINN, bestselling author of The Woman in the WindowBeautifully written. Both lyrical and compelling. I felt as though I was walking by Agatha Christies side JANE CORRYAnaffectionate homage to Agatha Christie's desert dramaswith a cheeky nod to Paul Bowles'The Sheltering Sky. A superior blend of fact and fiction, it's a hugely entertaining riot of red herrings, poisonous plots and boiling passions under the white hot desert sun. A must for connoisseurs of Golden Age crime fiction'SEAN OCONNORFive stars . . . Brilliantly plotted, stylishly written. A treat! AMANDA CRAIGWilson cleverly riffs on one of Christie's own novels en route to a crafty and satisfying solution. Wilson strikes gold again PUBLISHERS WEEKLYFans of Agatha Christie and Sophie Hannah will welcome this latest in Wilson's series starring Christie as an amateur sleuth . . .the enjoyably exasperating characters involved in this well-executed mystery are a treat, tooBOOKLISTPraise for Andrew Wilson: Wilson not only knows his subject but he deftly moves the tale away from mere literary ventriloquism and into darker territory. Great fun, too Observer Reinvents the story of Agatha Christiesmysterious disappearance with thrilling results Guardian

Andre udgaver:

Bog, paperback
Bog, hardback
E-bog, ePub

Vis mereVis mindre

ISBN13:
9781471173493
Format:
ePub

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Death in a Desert Land

af

  • Leveringstid Straks (sendes på e-mail)

på lager

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Se andre bøger, der handler om

Velkommen til Saxo

Du har nu adgang til din konto hos Saxo, og kan se alle oplysninger om dit medlemskab, dine
ordrer og din digitale boghylde under "Mit Saxo".

Som tak for, at du har aktiveret dit medlemskab, har vi valgt at give dig fri læsning hele
sommeren. Dvs. at du frit kan tilgå de mere en 50.000 bøger i Saxos app, samt købe bøger til
vores altid lave medlemspris og fri fragt her på Saxo.com hele juli. Din næste medlemsbetaling
vil først falde i august.

Vi glæder os meget til at byde dig velkommen i vores univers, og håber at du kommer godt i
gang med Saxo Premium.

God sommer og god læselyst!

Med venlig hilsen Saxo

Kom i gang nu!