Death at the Auction (The Stamford Mysteries, Book 1)

af

indgår i serie The Stamford Mysteries

Death at the Auction (The Stamford Mysteries, Book 1)
Du sparer Spar kr. 25,00 med Shopping-fordele
  • Leveringstid Straks (sendes på e-mail)
For at købe bogen til fordelspris skal du have et medlemskab med Shopping-fordele.
Du kan prøve medlemskabet gratis i 30 dage. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges.
Format:
Lydbog, download
Sprog:
Engelsk
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

A brilliant whodunnit mystery perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton and Richard Osman! Murder stalks the cobbles in England's finest Georgian town... When an accident forces Felicia Grant back to her family's auction house in Stamford, she vows it'll only be a flying visit. But as the gavel falls on the final lot, a hidden secret is revealed-the body of her father's business rival, murdered during the packed sale! Soon, Felicia is swept into a mystery that has everyone in the community as a potential suspect including her. As the body count rises and with the people she loves under threat, Felicia takes matters into her own hands. But even the most picturesque place has its secrets... Cover illustrated by local Stamford illustrator Katie Cardew. Discover more at www.katiecardew.com Cosy crime readers are loving E.C. Bateman: 'Ideal for fans of Richard Osman's books...Beautifully set in the gorgeous Stamford, this murder mystery will keep you guessing as the bodies stack up! Full of red herrings, twists and turns, wonderful characters and fabulous houses' 'Set in the historic town of Stamford, this murder set in the antiques trade is a brilliantly plotted mystery' 'A thoroughly enjoyable cosy murder mystery... I'm pleased to see this is the start of a series, I'm looking forward to the next book already!' 'Mystery and intrigue...written by a talented and gifted author' 'An absorbing murder mystery...Lots of interesting information about Antique auctions was a added bonus' 'A fun read that kept me reading through to the end...certainly held my attention with a group of interesting characters, any one of which might have been a multiple murderer' 'The action at an auction is truly inspired...I don't live too far from Stamford and I love the idea that its sleepy yet glorious appearance hides some nefarious goings on' 'Love how punchy the start of this is...up there in terms of close knit communities, tension and surprises aplenty'

Andre udgaver:

E-bog, ePub

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
18-11-2022
ISBN13:
9780008579104
Målgruppe:
General
Format:
Lydbog download
Forfatter

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Se andre bøger, der handler om

Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Premium-medlem – du bestemmer helt selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

Om fordelspriser hos Saxo

For at købe bøger til fordelspris, skal du være medlem af Premium, Premium Shopping eller Premium Studie. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

Machine Name: SAXO081