Januartilbud: Spar op til 46% her

Deadly Lullaby af Robert McClure

Deadly Lullaby

- A Thriller

(E-bog, ePub)

Kunder (0 anmeldelser)

Beskrivelse: INTERNATIONAL THRILLER WRITERS AWARD FINALIST *;For readers of Harlan Coben and Robert Crais, Robert McClure's rollicking crime novel of family and felony takes read... Læs mere

INTERNATIONAL THRILLER WRITERS AWARD FINALIST *;For readers of Harlan Coben and Robert Crais, Robert McClure's rollicking crime novel of family and fe... Læs mere

Produktdetaljer:

Sprog:
Engelsk
ISBN-13:
9781101884980
Sideantal:
383
Udgivet:
29-09-2015
Vis mere

Sæt bog på liste

  • Bogliste
kr. 39,95

kr. 19,95

Prisen er gældende for medlemmer af Saxo Premium. Prøv de første 14 dage gratis (herefter 99 kr. hver måned). Læs mere om vores forskellige typer medlemskab her

Til dig, der elsker bøger

Læs mere om medlemskab
Op til 70% rabat Fri fragt
Udvidet returret Ingen binding
Fri streaming af 30.000+ e- og lydbøger



OBS!
E-bogen kan ikke læses på Kindle eller i iBooks. Du kan læse e-bogen på computer, tablet, smartphone og diverse e-bogslæsere. Du skal bruge et specielt læseprogram til din enhed. Læs mere om programmer, sidetal og print af e-bøger her.



Forlagets beskrivelse
INTERNATIONAL THRILLER WRITERS AWARD FINALIST *;For readers of Harlan Coben and Robert Crais, Robert McClure's rollicking crime novel of family and felony takes readers on a relentless thrill ride through the L.A. underworld. Fresh off a nine-year stint in San Quentin, career hitman Babe Crucci plans to finally go straight and enjoy all life has to offerafter he pulls one or two more jobs to shore up his retirement fund. More than anything, Babe is dead set on making up for lost time with his estranged son, Leo, who just so happens to be a rising star in the LAPD. The road to reconciliation starts with tickets to a Dodgers game. But first, Leo needs a little help settling a beef over some gambling debts owed to a local mobster. This kind of thing is child's play for Babeuntil a sudden twist in the negotiations leads to a string of corpses and a titanic power shift in gangland politics. With the sins of his father piling up and dragging him down, Leo throws himself into the investigation of a young prostitute's murder, a case that makes him some unlikely friendsand some brutally unpredictable enemies. Caught up in a clash of crime lords, weaving past thugs with flamethrowers who expend lives like pocket change, Babe and Leo have one last chance to face the ghosts of their pastif they want to live long enough to see their future. Praise for Deadly Lullaby ';Robert McClure is the real deal, an author who produces pulp fiction the way Chandler and Hammett didwith depth and heart.'Otto Penzler, editor, The Best American Mystery Stories ';Too compelling to put down.'Roger Hobbs, bestselling author of Ghostman ';Deadly Lullaby is, at heart, a father-son story, but one in which the father is a ruthless gangster and the son a cynical cop. I loved both of these flawed characters. Robert McClure has written a rousing debut, elevated by pitch-perfect dialogue and a whiplash pace.'Peter Swanson, author of The Kind Worth Killing';The writing is excellent, and the family relationship offers an interesting angle.'I Heart Reading

Kundernes boganmeldelser af Deadly Lullaby


Der er ingen anmeldelser af Deadly Lullaby

for at skrive en anmeldelse.

Se også:

Din personlige bogassistent

Han følger dig rundt og finder nye anbefalinger, baseret på de bøger du kigger på.

Skjul bogassistenten

Få løbende anbefalinger fra din personlige bogassistent, mens du kigger rundt her på siden.