Fri streaming af mere end 40.000 e- og lydbøger med Saxo Premium Stream e- og lydbøger Prøv gratis

Deadly Lullaby

- A Thriller

af


Deadly Lullaby
Du sparer 55%
E-bog, ePub (kr. 24,95) (kr. 54,95)
  • Leveringstid Straks (sendes på e-mail)
Køb til medlemspris og få altid fri fragt.
Prøv 14 dage gratis (herefter 99,-/md.).

Læs mere om Saxo Premium her.
  • Op til 70% rabat
  • Fri fragt
  • Stream 40.000 e- og lydbøger
Format:
E-bog, ePub
Udgivelsesdato:
29-09-2015
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
383
Læsernes anmeldelser
(0 anmeldelser)
  1. Beskrivelse

    INTERNATIONAL THRILLER WRITERS AWARD FINALIST *;For readers of Harlan Coben and Robert Crais, Robert McClure's rollicking crime novel of family and felony takes readers on a relentless thrill ride through the L.A. underworld. Fresh off a nine-year stint in San Quentin, career hitman Babe Crucci plans to finally go straight and enjoy all life has to offerafter he pulls one or two more jobs to shore up his retirement fund. More than anything, Babe is dead set on making up for lost time with his estranged son, Leo, who just so happens to be a rising star in the LAPD. The road to reconciliation starts with tickets to a Dodgers game. But first, Leo needs a little help settling a beef over some gambling debts owed to a local mobster. This kind of thing is child's play for Babeuntil a sudden twist in the negotiations leads to a string of corpses and a titanic power shift in gangland politics. With the sins of his father piling up and dragging him down, Leo throws himself into the investigation of a young prostitute's murder, a case that makes him some unlikely friendsand some brutally unpredictable enemies. Caught up in a clash of crime lords, weaving past thugs with flamethrowers who expend lives like pocket change, Babe and Leo have one last chance to face the ghosts of their pastif they want to live long enough to see their future. Praise for Deadly Lullaby ';Robert McClure is the real deal, an author who produces pulp fiction the way Chandler and Hammett didwith depth and heart.'Otto Penzler, editor, The Best American Mystery Stories ';Too compelling to put down.'Roger Hobbs, bestselling author of Ghostman ';Deadly Lullaby is, at heart, a father-son story, but one in which the father is a ruthless gangster and the son a cynical cop. I loved both of these flawed characters. Robert McClure has written a rousing debut, elevated by pitch-perfect dialogue and a whiplash pace.'Peter Swanson, author of The Kind Worth Killing';The writing is excellent, and the family relationship offers an interesting angle.'I Heart Reading

  2. Yderligere info
    ISBN13:
    9781101884980
    Format:
    ePub
  3. Anmeldelser
  4. DRM Beskyttelse
    DRM Beskyttelse

    OBS! E-bogen kan ikke læses på Kindle eller i iBooks. Du kan læse e-bogen på computer, tablet, smartphone og diverse e-bogslæsere. Du skal bruge et specielt læseprogram til din enhed. Læs mere om programmer, sidetal og print af e-bøger her.

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Se andre bøger, der handler om