Lydbog, CD Dead Letters af Caite Dolan-Leach

Dead Letters

(Lydbog, CD)

Kunder (0 anmeldelser)

A missing woman leads her twin sister on a literary scavenger hunt in this juicy, clever debut thriller for readers of Luckiest Girl Alive and Reconstructing Amelia.

?

?Ahoy, Ava! Welcome home, my sweet jet-setting twin! So glad you were able to wrest yourself away... Læs mere

A missing woman leads her twin sister on a literary scavenger hunt in this juicy, clever debut thriller for readers of Luckiest Girl Alive and Reconst... Læs mere

Produktdetaljer:

Sprog:
Engelsk
ISBN-13:
9780735287013
Udgivet:
21-02-2017
Udgave:
Unabridged
Vis mere

Sæt bog på liste

  • Bogliste


Andre udgaver:

(Bog, paperback), Engelsk
kr. 159,95
(Bog, hardback), Engelsk
kr. 259,95
 
kr. 439,95
Leveringstid
3-5 hverdage
Leveres senest
30-06-2017
-29%

kr. 309,07
Fragt
kr. 19,95

kr. 249,95
Fri fragt

Du tilmelder dig Saxo Plusmedlemskab til 69 kr. hver måned. Se hvordan du sparer tre måneders Plusmedlemskab her

Til dig, der elsker bøger

Læs mere om Plusmedlemskab
Op til 70% rabat Fri fragt
Udvidet returret Ingen binding


Forlagets beskrivelse
A missing woman leads her twin sister on a literary scavenger hunt in this juicy, clever debut thriller for readers of Luckiest Girl Alive and Reconstructing Amelia.
?
?Ahoy, Ava! Welcome home, my sweet jet-setting twin! So glad you were able to wrest yourself away from your dazzling life in the City of Light; I hope my ?death? hasn?t interrupted anything too crucial.?
?
Ava Antipova has her reasons for running away: a failing family vineyard, a romantic betrayal, a mercurial sister, an absent father, a mother slipping into dementia. In Paris, Ava renounces her terribly practical undergraduate degree, acquires a French boyfriend and a taste for much better wine, and erases her past. Two years later, she must return to upstate New York. Her twin sister, Zelda, is dead.
?
Even in a family of alcoholics, Zelda Antipova was the wild one, notorious for her mind games and destructive behavior. Stuck tending the vineyard and the girls? increasingly unstable mother, Zelda was allegedly burned alive when she passed out in the barn with a lit cigarette. But Ava finds the official explanation a little too neat. A little too Zelda. Then she receives a cryptic message?from her sister.
?
Just as Ava suspected, Zelda?s playing one of her games. In fact, she?s outdone herself, leaving a series of clues about her disappearance. With the police stuck on a red herring, Ava follows the trail laid just for her, thinking like her sister, keeping her secrets, immersing herself in Zelda?s drama and her outlandish circle of friends and lovers. Along the way, Zelda forces her twin to confront their twisted history and the boy who broke Ava?s heart. But why? Is Zelda trying to punish Ava for leaving? To teach her a lesson? Or is she simply trying to write her own ending?
?
Featuring a colorful, raucous cast of characters, Caite Dolan-Leach?s debut thriller takes readers on a literary scavenger hunt for clues concealed throughout the seemingly idyllic wine country, hidden in plain sight on social media, and buried at the heart of one tremendously dysfunctional, utterly unforgettable family.
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse
Zelda Antipova--presumed dead--leaves a series of clues for her twin sister, Ava, which leads her on a scavenger-hunt-like quest to solve the mystery of Zelda's disappearance.

Kundernes boganmeldelser af Dead Letters

Anmeld bogen og vær med i konkurrencen om gavekort – læs mere her.

Der er ingen anmeldelser af Dead Letters

for at skrive en anmeldelse.

Bogens kategori:

Din personlige bogassistent

Han følger dig rundt og finder nye anbefalinger, baseret på de bøger du kigger på.

Skjul bogassistenten

Få løbende anbefalinger fra din personlige bogassistent, mens du kigger rundt her på siden.