Fri streaming af mere end 40.000 e- og lydbøger med Saxo Premium Stream e- og lydbøger Prøv gratis

Darker Days: A Collection of Dark Fiction


Darker Days: A Collection of Dark Fiction
Du sparer Spar kr. 30,00 med Saxo Premium
Bog, hæftet (kr. 119,95) (kr. 149,95)
  • Leveringstid 5-7 hverdage
  • Forventet levering 28-02-2019
Køb til medlemspris og få altid fri fragt.
Prøv 14 dage gratis (herefter 99,-/md.).

Læs mere om Saxo Premium her.
  • Op til 70% rabat
  • Fri fragt
  • Stream 40.000 e- og lydbøger
Bog, hæftet
Læsernes anmeldelser
(0 anmeldelser)
  1. Beskrivelse

    This collection of dark speculative tales will lead the reader on a roller coaster ride through the unknown, where things aren’t always what they seem.

    Now that you’ve warmed by the embers, submerse in darker days.

    The author of the short story collections These Old Tales, Fresh Cut Tales, and Embers presents Darker Days: A Collection of Dark Fiction. In his youth Cain developed a sense of wonderment owed in part to TV shows like The Twilight Zone, The Outer Limits, One Step Beyond and Alfred Hitchcock Presents. Now Cain seeks the same dark overtones in his writing.

    There’s a little something for every reader within this collection. These 26 short speculative stories arise from a void, escaping shadows that ebb and weave through minds like worms, planting the larvae that live just under the skin, thriving upon fear. These are Cain’s darker days.

    In this collection, Cain features stories from the Old West, of past lives and future days, the living and the dead, new and unique monsters as well as fresh takes on those of lore. Once more he tackles themes of loss and grief and the afterlife, always exploring the greater unknown. In “The Sanguine Wars,” Cain takes us to a future war where soldiers are made to endure the horrors of war. He explores the complexities of global warming and what lengths men and women alike sink to in “The Reassignment Project.” And, as often is the case, he ends on a lighter note, with “Lenny’s New Eyes” and “A Very Different Sort of Apocalypse.”

    When the darkness comes, embrace it. Let it wrap you up in cold. Don’t worry, it’s not your time...yet.

    Table of Contents:

    “A Ring For His Own”


    “Rust Colored Rain”


    “Passing Time”

    “What Mama Needs”

    “My Brother Bit Your Honor Roll Student”

    “Outcasts: The Sick and Dying 1 - Henry Wentworth”

    “The Sanguine Wars”

    “The Hunted”

    “Her Living Corals”

    “Puppet Strings”

    “The Trying of Master William”

    “By The Crescent Moon”


    “The Underside of Time and Space”

    “Outcasts: The Sick and Dying 2 - Gemma Nyle”

    “The Griffon”


    “When They Come”

    “The Reassignment Project”


    “One Hopeless Night by a Clan Fire”

    “Lenny’s New Eyes”

    “Outcasts: The Sick and Dying 3 - Anna Kilpatrick”

    “A Very Different Sort of Apocalypse”

    Proudly represented by Crystal Lake Publishing—Tales from the Darkest Depths.

  2. Yderligere info
    281 g
    15 mm
    129 mm
    198 mm
  3. Anmeldelser

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.