Dark Game

- A gripping crime thriller that will have you hooked!

af

indgår i serie Detective Kelly Porter


Dark Game
Du sparer Spar kr. 15,00 med Saxo Premium
  • Leveringstid 5-7 hverdage
  • Forventet levering 22-04-2020
Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem af Saxo Premium. De første 30 dage er gratis, derefter koster det 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om alle fordelene her.
Format:
Bog, paperback
Udgivelsesdato:
11-04-2019
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
384
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

DI Kelly Porter knows some people will risk everything to get ahead. But when the truth comes out deadly prices are paid... After a scandal forces DI Kelly Porter out of the Met, she returns to her home turf in the Lake District. Crimes in the Cumbrian constabulary tend to be of the minor sort, but Kelly begins work on a cold case that shocked the local community - the abduction and brutal murder of ten-year-old Lottie Davies.Meanwhile, Kelly is also investigating two seemingly straightforward crimes: a case involving an illegal immigrant, and a robbery following the death of local businessman Colin Day. But evidence comes to light that reveals a web of criminal activity beyond anything Kelly imagined. Behind the veneer of sleepy, touristy towns lies a dark and dangerous underworld. As Kelly threatens to expose those with much to lose, she risks paying the ultimate price to get to the truth...Don't miss this taut and gripping debut from a crime writer to watch. Perfect for fans of Carol Wyer, Patricia Gibney and Angela Marsons.Praise for Dark Game'The investigations come to a dangerous conclusion. Be prepared to be taken on a journey' 5* Reader review'DI Kelly Porter, a modern day kickass superhero lady!' 5* Reader review'Definitely following this author for future work! I'm REALLY looking forward to seeing more of DI Kelly Porter!' Book Lover Reviews'A dark and gritty fast paced thriller with a twisty turny, interwoven plot that had me excited to reach the climax' Gemma's Book Nook'It grabbed me from the first word... I absolutely loved Kelly's character! ... I loved everything about this book and was genuinely disappointed to have finished it. I would highly recommend this one!' Stardust Book Reviews'The story is frighteningly realistic; the crimes, as they take place are described brilliantly... the next one can't come soon enough.' Nigel Adams Book Worm'Will keep you up all night... This is a must-read book.' Karen's World'What an exceptional story... It's gripping and definitely a page-turner... I was completely hooked and struggled to put the book down.' Book Lover Reviews'What a fantastic read! I loved this book, the characters were interesting and likeable and I can't wait for book 2! The plot was exciting and full of emotion and twists, it was just a really great book that I thoroughly enjoyed.' NetGalley reviewer'I could not put it down and it's a refreshing change to have a police female lead who is positive but normal! A new role model in the making' 5* Reader review

Andre udgaver:

E-bog, ePub

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
11-04-2019
ISBN13:
9781788633994
Dybde:
23 mm
Bredde:
129 mm
Højde:
198 mm
Forlag:
Canelo
Nummer i serien:
1
Nummer i serien:
1
Format:
Paperback
Forfattere

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo - din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som Gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo Premium-medlem. Du bestemmer selv, og vores kundeservice sidder altid klar med hjælp.

Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem og får del i de mange fede fordele. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye brugere, og derefter koster det kun 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk, og du kan altid opsige det. Læs mere om fordelene ved Saxo Premium her.

Machine Name: SAXO031