Dare to Remember: `Intriguing and gripping', a psychological thriller that will bring you to the edge of your seat...

af


Dare to Remember: `Intriguing and gripping', a psychological thriller that will bring you to the edge of your seat...
Du sparer Spar kr. 15,00 med Saxo Premium
  • Leveringstid Kan desværre ikke skaffes
Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem af Saxo Premium. De første 30 dage er gratis, derefter koster det 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om alle fordelene her.
Format:
Bog, paperback
Udgivelsesdato:
13-01-2017
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
272
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

'I found myself frantically turning the pages, desperate to uncover what happened' --Tracy BuchananReeling from a brutal attack that leaves her best friend dead and her badly injured, Lisa Fulbrook flees to the countryside to recuperate. With only vague memories of the event, she isolates herself from her friends and family, content to spend her days wandering the hills with her dog, Riley.However, Lisa is soon plagued, not only by vivid flashbacks, but questions, too: how did their assailant know them? Why were they attacked? And what really happened that night?As she desperately tries to piece together the memories, Lisa realises that there's another truth still hidden to her, a truth she can't escape from. A truth that may have been right in front of her all along.A clever, sophisticated, psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J. Watson, B A Paris and Sophie HannahWhat Reviewers and Readers Say:'Dare to Remember is an intriguing and gripping debut novel. A perceptive exploration of the trauma of losing your best friend' --Rachel Abbott'A tense journey into one woman's struggle with the aftermath of a vicious attack that killed her best friend. I found myself frantically turning the pages, desperate to uncover what happened on the night of the attack. Susanna Beard is a thought-provoking, skilled debut writer who will no doubt win a new army of thriller fans with this clever novel.' -- Tracy Buchanan'Beautifully taut and controlled writing - gripping all the way through' --Shelley Weiner'Written with care and a deep level of understanding, while simultaneously building up the suspense until you are racing to find out what happened... a great read.' --Sue Fortin, bestselling author of 'The Girl Who Lied''A taut, compelling read. Full of atmosphere and humanity. Susanna brilliantly portrays through the central character the times in our lives that leave us guilty and emotionless and unable to move forward with purpose. A stunning and confident first novel.' --Sharon Bloom'This is a great exploration into the psychological impact of a traumatic event. I warmed to Lisa immediately and felt every bit of her frustration as she struggled to remember the details of the night she and her best friend were attacked by someone they knew and trusted. It kept me reading into the night as I raced to find out how this twisty, shocking story would end.' --Sam Carrington'A deep and dark look at how we can overcome trauma.' --Keeper of Pages'The narrative is both uplifting and disquieting as Lisa pushes against her past attack, and dares not just to remember, but to hope as well. An impressive debut for Susanna Beard.' --Joy Kluver'Sometimes you pick up a book and after reading only a few pages, you know that this book is going to be a worthy read. This is what happened to me when I picked up Dare to Remember.' --Day Dreamers Thoughts'Susanna Beard unspools the story at just the right pace to keep interest and intrigue.' --Barbara Copperthwaite

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
13-01-2017
ISBN13:
9781785079115
Vægt:
248 g
Dybde:
20 mm
Bredde:
129 mm
Højde:
198 mm
Format:
Paperback
Forfattere
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse An amnesic young woman retreats to the countryside to recuperate following a brutal attack in which her flatmate is killed, but is soon plagued by increasingly vivid flashbacks.A clever, sophisticated, psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J. Watson, B A Paris and Sophie Hannah

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo - din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som Gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo Premium-medlem. Du bestemmer selv, og vores kundeservice sidder altid klar med hjælp.

Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem og får del i de mange fede fordele. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye brugere, og derefter koster det kun 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk, og du kan altid opsige det. Læs mere om fordelene ved Saxo Premium her.

Machine Name: SAXO030