Creativity, Inc.

- Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration

af


Creativity, Inc.
Du sparer Spar kr. 60,00 med Saxo Premium
Format:
Bog, hardback
Udgivelsesdato:
08-04-2014
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
340
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

Sammen med Steve Jobs og John Lasseter, grundlagde Ed Catmull det legendariske animationsvirksomhed Pixar Animation Studios, der har bragt filmklassikere såsom Toy Story, Monsters Inc., Up og Finding Nemo til de store lærreder verden over.  

I "Creativity, Inc." deler Ed Camull sine mange erfaringer og afslører de idealer og teknikker, der har gjort Pixar så universelt beundret og indbringende. "Creativity, Inc." er en bog for ledere, der ønsker at bringe deres ansatte til nye højder. Bogen er en vejledning for enhver, der stræber efter originalitet og er samtidig første bog, der tager dig med ind i Pixars Animations nervecenter.

Andre udgaver:

Bog, paperback
Bog, hardback
Lydbog, CD
E-bog, ePub
Lydbog, download

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
08-04-2014
ISBN13:
9780812993011
Vægt:
657 g
Dybde:
30 mm
Bredde:
162 mm
Højde:
236 mm
Forlag:
Random House
Format:
Hardback
Udgave:
0
  • Forfattere

  • Forlagets beskrivelse

    From a co-founder of Pixar Animation Studios--the Academy Award-winning studio behind Coco, Inside Out, and Toy Story--comes an incisive book about creativity in business and leadership for readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath.

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The Huffington Post - Financial Times - Success - Inc. - Library Journal

    Creativity, Inc. is a manual for anyone who strives for originality and the first-ever, all-access trip into the nerve center of Pixar Animation--into the meetings, postmortems, and "Braintrust" sessions where some of the most successful films in history are made. It is, at heart, a book about creativity--but it is also, as Pixar co-founder and president Ed Catmull writes, "an expression of the ideas that I believe make the best in us possible."

    For nearly twenty years, Pixar has dominated the world of animation, producing such beloved films as the Toy Story trilogy, Monsters, Inc., Finding Nemo, The Incredibles, Up, WALL-E, and Inside Out, which have gone on to set box-office records and garner thirty Academy Awards. The joyousness of the storytelling, the inventive plots, the emotional authenticity: In some ways, Pixar movies are an object lesson in what creativity really is. Here, in this book, Catmull reveals the ideals and techniques that have made Pixar so widely admired--and so profitable.

    As a young man, Ed Catmull had a dream: to make the first computer-animated movie. He nurtured that dream as a Ph.D. student at the University of Utah, where many computer science pioneers got their start, and then forged a partnership with George Lucas that led, indirectly, to his co-founding Pixar in 1986. Nine years later, Toy Story was released, changing animation forever. The essential ingredient in that movie's success--and in the thirteen movies that followed--was the unique environment that Catmull and his colleagues built at Pixar, based on leadership and management philosophies that protect the creative process and defy convention, such as:

    - Give a good idea to a mediocre team, and they will screw it up. But give a mediocre idea to a great team, and they will either fix it or come up with something better.
    - If you don't strive to uncover what is unseen and understand its nature, you will be ill prepared to lead.
    - It's not the manager's job to prevent risks. It's the manager's job to make it safe for others to take them.
    - The cost of preventing errors is often far greater than the cost of fixing them.
    - A company's communication structure should not mirror its organizational structure. Everybody should be able to talk to anybody.

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Creativity, Inc.

- Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration

af

  • Leveringstid 4-7 hverdage
  • Forventet levering 29-10-2019
Køb til medlemspris og få altid fri fragt.
Prøv 30 dage gratis (herefter 99,-/md.).

Læs mere om Saxo Premium her.

på lager

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.