City of Buried Ghosts
Du sparer Spar kr. 25,00 med Saxo Premium
Format:
Bog, paperback
Udgivelsesdato:
10-10-2019
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
384
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

Be careful what you dig up...The atmospheric second crime thriller featuring Catalan detective Elisenda Domenech, for readers of Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves.Still recovering from a tragedy, Inspector Elisenda Domenech takes on a new case. Except it's not new. On an archaeological dig by the coast a body is uncovered, seemingly executed with a spike thrust through the front of the skull - an ancient tribal ritual. It soon becomes clear that this body is neither ancient nor modern, but a mysterious corpse from the 1980s.Assigned to the case, Elisenda soon uncovers a complex world of star archaeologists, jealousy and missing persons. They find a dark trade in illicit antiquities, riddled with vicious professional rivalries. And Elisenda is never far from enemies of her own within the police force.Just as the case seems to become clear it is blown wide-open by another horrific murder. Elisenda must fight her personal demons whilst uncovering plots and hatreds that were long buried... How far will she go to solve the crime? Is her place in the force secure? And can she rebuild her life?In City of Buried Ghosts Chris Lloyd has written an utterly gripping crime story set in one of the most stunning parts of Europe. Praise for City of Buried Ghosts'A very well written and exciting murder mystery that does much more than just tickle your whodunit fancy... there are twists and turns all over the place. So many characters appear suspicious, and the final revelation of the murderer is a real surprise. This book works on so many levels and I fully recommend it.' 5* Reader review'I loved the way the modern and the historical/mythic were inextricably entwined in the plot... Interesting characters, a rich sense of place and history, all tied together with masterful storytelling... I'm looking forward to the next in the series.' 5* Reader review'I found this crime debut a thoroughly enjoyable and interesting read. When you finish a book and feel like you've been on holiday, well, surely that's a very good thing indeed.' 5* Reader review'What a read! I immediately fell in love with Girona, its legends and Elisenda and her team. This fast-paced, complex novel had me from page one and I found myself unable to stop. The issues that the book raises call for a lot of self-questioning. How far would I agree with the actions of the killer? Could I ever agree? An absolute must-read.' 5* Reader review

Andre udgaver:

E-bog, ePub

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
10-10-2019
ISBN13:
9781788635578
Bredde:
129 mm
Højde:
198 mm
Forlag:
Canelo
Nummer i serien:
2
Nummer i serien:
2
Format:
Paperback
Udgave:
Digital original

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

  • Leveringstid 4-8 hverdage
  • Forventet levering 25-10-2019
Køb til medlemspris og få altid fri fragt.
Prøv 30 dage gratis (herefter 99,-/md.).

Læs mere om Saxo Premium her.

på lager

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo

Kom i gang nu!