Fri fragt på alle bøger slutter kl. 23.59 - køb i dag

Du er her:
Chuckwalla Land af David Rains Wallace

Chuckwalla Land

- The Riddle of California's Desert

(E-bog, ePub)

Beskrivelse: Described as 'a writer in the tradition of Henry David Thoreau, John Muir, and other self-educated seers' by the San Francisco Chronicle, David Rains Wallace turns h... Læs mere

Described as 'a writer in the tradition of Henry David Thoreau, John Muir, and other self-educated seers' by the San Francisco Chronicle, David Rains ... Læs mere

Produktdetaljer:

Sprog:
Engelsk
ISBN-13:
9780520948662
Sideantal:
280
Udgivet:
05-05-2011
Vis mere

Sæt bog på liste

  • Bogliste
kr. 369,95

kr. 239,95

Du tilmelder dig Saxo Plusmedlemskab til 69 kr. hver måned. Se hvordan du sparer tre måneders Plusmedlemskab her

Til dig, der elsker bøger

Læs mere om Plusmedlemskab
Op til 70% rabat Fri fragt
Udvidet returret Ingen binding



OBS!
E-bogen kan ikke læses på Kindle eller i iBooks. Du kan læse e-bogen på computer, tablet, smartphone og diverse e-bogslæsere. Du skal bruge et specielt læseprogram til din enhed. Læs mere om programmer, sidetal og print af e-bøger her.



Forlagets beskrivelse
Described as 'a writer in the tradition of Henry David Thoreau, John Muir, and other self-educated seers' by the San Francisco Chronicle, David Rains Wallace turns his attention in this new book to another distinctive corner of California-its desert, the driest and hottest environment in North America. Drawing from his frequent forays to Death Valley, Red Rock Canyon, Kelso Dunes, and other locales, Wallace illuminates the desert's intriguing flora and fauna as he explores a controversial, unresolved scientific debate about the origin and evolution of its unusual ecosystems. Eminent scientists and scholars appear throughout these pages, including maverick paleobiologist Daniel Axelrod, botanist Ledyard Stebbins, and naturalists Edmund Jaeger and Joseph Wood Krutch. Weaving together ecology, geology, natural history, and mythology in his characteristically eloquent voice, Wallace reveals that there is more to this starkly beautiful landscape than meets the eye.

Kundernes boganmeldelser af Chuckwalla Land


Der er ingen anmeldelser af Chuckwalla Land

for at skrive en anmeldelse.

Se andre bøger, der handler om:

Se også: