Fri fragt på alle bøger slutter kl. 23.59 - køb i dag

Du er her:
Castle in the Mist af Amy Ephron

Castle in the Mist

(E-bog, ePub)

Beskrivelse: In the tradition of Edward Eager and E.L. Konigsburg, a novel about the excitementand the dangersof wishing.Tess and her brother, Max, are sent for the summer to the... Læs mere

In the tradition of Edward Eager and E.L. Konigsburg, a novel about the excitementand the dangersof wishing.Tess and her brother, Max, are sent for th... Læs mere

Produktdetaljer:

Sprog:
Engelsk
ISBN-13:
9780399546990
Sideantal:
192
Udgivet:
07-02-2017
Vis mere

Sæt bog på liste

  • Bogliste
 
kr. 209,95
Forventes udgivet
07-02-2017
-12%
kr. 184,76

kr. 89,95

Du tilmelder dig Saxo Plusmedlemskab til 69 kr. hver måned. Se hvordan du sparer tre måneders Plusmedlemskab her

Til dig, der elsker bøger

Læs mere om Plusmedlemskab
Op til 70% rabat Fri fragt
Udvidet returret Ingen binding



OBS!
E-bogen kan ikke læses på Kindle eller i iBooks. Du kan læse e-bogen på computer, tablet, smartphone og diverse e-bogslæsere. Du skal bruge et specielt læseprogram til din enhed. Læs mere om programmer, sidetal og print af e-bøger her.



Forlagets beskrivelse
In the tradition of Edward Eager and E.L. Konigsburg, a novel about the excitementand the dangersof wishing.Tess and her brother, Max, are sent for the summer to their aunt's sleepy village in the English countryside, where excitement is as rare as a good wifi signal. So when Tess stumbles upon an old brass key that unlocks an ornately carved gate, attached to a strangely invisible wall, she jumps at the chance for adventure. And the world beyond the gate doesn't disappoint. She finds rose gardens, a maze made of hedges, and a boy named William who is just as lonely as she is. But at William's castle, strange things begin to happen. Carnival games are paid for in wishes, dreams seem to come alive, and then there's William's eerie warning: Beware of the hawthorn trees. A warning that chills Tess to the bone. In a magical, fantasy world that blurs the line between reality and imagination, readers are left to wonder exactly what they'd wish for if wishes could come true. Perfect for fans ofHalf Magic and The Secret Gardenand for anyone who's ever wondered if magic is real.Praise for The Castle in the Mist:';Bursting with imagination and warmth, Amy Ephron's first novel for young people is a magical book in all ways.'Holly Goldberg Sloan, New York Times bestselling author of Counting by 7s'This beautiful story's quiet,peaceful tone nicely evokes both the serenity of country life and the haunting magic of the castle, and theemotional heft of Tess and Max's separation from their parents, as well as their strong bond, keeps the talefirmly grounded in reality. Perfect for middle-graders who love classic fantasy.'Booklist

Kundernes boganmeldelser af Castle in the Mist


Der er ingen anmeldelser af Castle in the Mist

for at skrive en anmeldelse.

Se andre bøger, der handler om:

Se også: