Caraval

- Garber, S: Caraval

af

indgår i serie Caraval


Caraval
Du sparer Spar kr. 19,93 med Saxo Premium
  • Leveringstid 4-5 hverdage
  • Forventet levering 05-03-2021
Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem af Saxo Premium. De første 30 dage er gratis, derefter koster det 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om alle fordelene her.
Format:
Bog, paperback
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
448
Målgruppe:
From age 13
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

Foretrækker du lydbog eller e-bog?

Vælg type her:

The acclaimed New York Times bestseller Welcome, welcome to Caraval--Stephanie Garber's sweeping tale of the unbreakable bond between two sisters. It's the closest you'll ever find to magic in this world...

Scarlett has never left the tiny island where she and her beloved sister, Tella, live with their powerful, and cruel, father. Now Scarlett's father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval, the far-away, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show, are over.

But this year, Scarlett's long-dreamt of invitation finally arrives. With the help of a mysterious sailor, Tella whisks Scarlett away to the show. Only, as soon as they arrive, Tella is kidnapped by Caraval's mastermind organizer, Legend. It turns out that this season's Caraval revolves around Tella, and whoever finds her first is the winner.

Scarlett has been told that everything that happens during Caraval is only an elaborate performance. But she nevertheless becomes enmeshed in a game of love, heartbreak, and magic with the other players in the game. And whether Caraval is real or not, she must find Tella before the five nights of the game are over, a dangerous domino effect of consequences is set off, and her sister disappears forever.

Welcome, welcome to Caraval . . . beware of getting swept too far away.

New York Times bestseller

#1 IndieNext Pick

Publishers Weekly Flying Start

Entertainment Weekly Best 10 YA Books of 2017

Teen Vogue Best YA Book of the Year

Amazon Best Book of the Year

Barnes & Noble Best Book of the Year

BuzzFeed Best Book of the Year

"The Hunger Games meets The Night Circus. Grade: A-." --Entertainment Weekly

"Impressive, original, wondrous." --USA Today

"Spellbinding." --US Weekly

"Magnificent." --Publishers Weekly, starred review

"I lost myself in this world." --Sabaa Tahir, author of An Ember in the Ashes

"Beautifully written." --Ren e Ahdieh, author of The Wrath and the Dawn

"Shimmers with magic." --Marie Rutkoski, author of The Winner's Curse

"Darkly enchanting." --Kiersten White, author of And I Darken

"Decadent." --Roshani Chokshi, author of The Star-Touched Queen

"Like stepping into a living dream." --Stacey Lee, author of Outrun the Moon

"Destined to capture imaginations." --Kirkus Reviews

"Ideal for fans of The Night Circus, Stardust, and The Hunger Games." --School Library Journal

Andre udgaver:

Bog, paperback
Bog, hæftet
Bog, ukendt format
E-bog, ePub
Lydbog, download

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
01-05-2018
ISBN13:
9781250095268
Vægt:
397 g
Dybde:
32 mm
Bredde:
134 mm
Højde:
208 mm
Forlag:
Macmillan USA
Nummer i serien:
1
Målgruppe:
From age 13
Format:
Paperback
Udgave:
0
Forfattere

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo - din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som Gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo Premium-medlem. Du bestemmer selv, og vores kundeservice sidder altid klar med hjælp.

Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem og får del i de mange fede fordele. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye brugere, og derefter koster det kun 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk, og du kan altid opsige det. Læs mere om fordelene ved Saxo Premium her.

Machine Name: SAXO082