Blood Guilt

- A race-against-time suspense thriller with a unique premise

af

indgår i serie A Steel City Thriller


Blood Guilt
Du sparer Spar kr. 15,00 med Saxo Premium
  • Leveringstid 5-7 hverdage
  • Forventet levering 15-04-2020
Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem af Saxo Premium. De første 30 dage er gratis, derefter koster det 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om alle fordelene her.
Format:
Bog, paperback
Udgivelsesdato:
25-11-2013
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
304
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

Susan's nails dug into Harlan like thorns. 'Just get my little boy back for me. Do whatever it takes.' 'I... ' Harlan's tongue could barely force the words out through his teeth. 'I will.' 'Promise me.' 'I promise. Whatever it takes, however long it takes, I'll find Ethan.' Is it ever truly possible to atone for killing someone? After the death of his son, DI Harlan Miller's life is spiraling out of control. He's drinking too much. His marriage and career are on the rocks. But things are about to get even worse. A booze-soaked night out and a single wild punch leave a man dead and Harlan facing a manslaughter charge. Four years later, Harlan's prison term is up, but life on the outside holds little promise. Divorced, alone, consumed with guilt, he thinks of nothing beyond atoning for the death he caused. But how can you atone for destroying a family, for depriving a wife of her husband and two young boys of their father? Then something happens, something terrible, yet something that offers a twisted gleam of hope for Harlan - the dead man's son is abducted. From that moment Harlan's life has only one purpose - finding the boy. The frantic race against time leads him to a place darker than anything he experienced as a policeman and a stark moral choice that compels him to question the law he once enforced. Blood Guilt is a race-against-time thriller with a unique premise from the bestselling author of Angel of Death, Justice for the Damned, Spider's Web and The Lost Ones. Perfect for fans of Joy Ellis, Angela Marsons and Robert Bryndza. What people are saying about Blood Guilt: 'Fast-moving action and lots of twists make this debut novel a most enjoyable read' The Times. 'This is a blast of how to write a crime thriller ... keeping the reader wanting to know how it ends ... I cannot recommend Blood Guilt highly enough' Atticus Finch, Amazon Top 500 reviewer. 'More twists and turns than a theme park ride. Just when you think you have everything worked out, Cheetham brings another stunning twist to the story ... keeps you hanging until the very last page' ElementaryvWatson.

Andre udgaver:

E-bog, ePub

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
25-11-2013
ISBN13:
9781781852484
Vægt:
232 g
Dybde:
22 mm
Bredde:
129 mm
Højde:
198 mm
Forlag:
Head of Zeus
Nummer i serien:
1
Nummer i serien:
1
Format:
Paperback
Forfattere
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse A crime thriller with a unique premise: a man sets out to find a kidnapped boy... to atone for killing the boy's father.

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo - din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som Gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo Premium-medlem. Du bestemmer selv, og vores kundeservice sidder altid klar med hjælp.

Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem og får del i de mange fede fordele. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye brugere, og derefter koster det kun 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk, og du kan altid opsige det. Læs mere om fordelene ved Saxo Premium her.

Machine Name: SAXO030