Blind

af

Du sparer 20% fra forlagets pris
Blind
  • Leveringstid 2-4 hverdage
  • Forventet levering 31-05-2018
Køb til medlemspris og få altid fri fragt.
Prøv 14 dage gratis (herefter 79,-/md.).

Læs mere om Saxo Premium her.
  • Op til 70% rabat
  • Fri fragt
  • Stream 30.000 e- og lydbøger
  • Bog, paperback (kr. 79,95) (kr. 99,95)
    1. Beskrivelse

      A commercial, intelligent and high-concept debut about a mother who gives birth to a blind baby, from an author with huge bestseller potentialPRIZES:Long-listed for Waverton Good Read Award 2017 (UK)

      Udgivelsesdato:
      12-01-2017
      Leveringstid:
      2-4 hverdage
      Bedømmelse:
      (0)
    2. Yderligere info
      Udgivelsesdato:
      12-01-2017
      Sprog:
      Engelsk
      ISBN13:
      9780349410630
      Sidetal:
      320
      Vægt:
      262
      Højde:
      24
      Bredde:
      163
      Længde:
      201
      Mærkat:
      Bog, paperback
      Format:
      Paperback
      • Bibliotekernes beskrivelse

        'It'll make you weep' Elle A Closer must-readFor fans of Diane Chamberlain and Jodi Picoult, this is an emotional, page-turning and high-concept debut about a mother who gives birth to a blind baby.Twyla Ridley, resourceful, optimistic, has just had her first child. It's what she and her husband, Dylan, have always wished for. However, Charlie is blind. For the first time in her adult life Twyla feels truly tested. She cherishes her son, showering him with love and boundless affection, but there's a part of her that aches for him to see. So Twyla throws herself into motherhood with a very private agenda, because maybe, if she strives hard enough, she'll be able to find a way to fix him. But is it a risk worth taking? Blind is about how hard we battle for our children and how blind we can be to the secrets of those closest to us. It's a story that delves into the very heart of our dangerous yearning for perfection.

    3. Anmeldelser
      Log ind for at skrive en anmeldelse.

    Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

    Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.