Udvidet returret til 31. januar 2017

Bog, paperback Blind af Cath Weeks

Blind

(Bog, paperback)

A commercial, intelligent and high-concept debut about a mother who gives birth to a blind baby, from an author with huge bestseller potential

A commercial, intelligent and high-concept debut about a mother who gives birth to a blind baby, from an author with huge bestseller potential

Produktdetaljer:

Sprog:
Engelsk
ISBN-13:
9780349410630
Sideantal:
320
Udgivet:
12-01-2017
Vis mere

Sæt bog på liste

  • Bogliste


Andre udgaver:

(Bog, paperback), Engelsk
kr. 154,88
(E-bog, ePub), Engelsk
kr. 44,95
 
kr. 94,95
Forventes udgivet
12-01-2017
Leveringstid
Kan forudbestilles
Leveres senest
24-01-2017
-13%
Levering inden jul desværre ikke mulig.
Giv som e-bog i stedet

kr. 81,68
Fragt
kr. 29,95

kr. 64,95
Fri fragt

Du tilmelder dig Saxo Plusmedlemskab til 69 kr. hver måned. Se hvordan du sparer tre måneders Plusmedlemskab her

Til dig, der elsker bøger

Læs mere om Plusmedlemskab
Op til 70% rabat Fri fragt
Udvidet returret Ingen binding


Forlagets beskrivelse
A commercial, intelligent and high-concept debut about a mother who gives birth to a blind baby, from an author with huge bestseller potential
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse
For fans of Diane Chamberlain and Jodi Picoult, this is emotional and high-concept women's fiction about a mother who gives birth to a blind baby, from a debut author with huge bestseller potential. Twyla Ridley, resourceful, optimistic, has just had her first child. It's what she and her husband, Dylan, have always wished for. However, Charlie is blind. For the first time in her adult life Twyla feels truly tested. She cherishes her son, showering him with love and boundless affection, but there's a part of her that aches for him to see. So Twyla throws herself into motherhood with a very private agenda, because maybe, if she strives hard enough, she'll be able to find a way to fix him. But is it a risk worth taking? Blind is about how hard we battle for our children and how blind we can be to the secrets of those closest to us. It's a story that delves into the very heart of our dangerous yearning for perfection.

Kundernes boganmeldelser af Blind

Anmeld bogen og vær med i konkurrencen om gavekort – læs mere her.

Der er ingen anmeldelser af Blind

for at skrive en anmeldelse.

Se andre bøger, der handler om:

Bogens kategori: