Se de mest populære idéer til julegaver her

Du er her:
Bog, paperback Betrayal of Justice af Mark M. Bello

Betrayal of Justice (Zachary Blake Betrayal Series Legal Thriller)

- A Zachary Blake Betrayal Series Legal Thriller

(Bog, paperback)

Kunder (0 anmeldelser)

In Washington D.C., a newly-elected president promises, in his inaugural speech, to “make America pure again.” What follows is the murder of a white supremacist and a young Muslim-American woman accused of the crime. Zachary Blake is retained to defend the woman and her family in crim... Læs mere

In Washington D.C., a newly-elected president promises, in his inaugural speech, to “make America pure again.” What follows is the murder of a white s... Læs mere

Produktdetaljer:

Sprog:
Engelsk
ISBN-13:
9781543906226
Sideantal:
340
Udgivet:
14-09-2017
Vis mere

Sæt bog på liste

  • Bogliste

Leveringstid
4-6 hverdage
Leveres senest
21-12-2017

kr. 179,95
Fragt
kr. 29,95

kr. 139,95
Fri fragt

Prisen er gældende for medlemmer af Saxo Premium. Prøv de første 14 dage gratis (herefter 99 kr. hver måned). Læs mere om vores forskellige typer medlemskab her

Til dig, der elsker bøger

Læs mere om medlemskab
Op til 70% rabat Fri fragt
Udvidet returret Ingen binding
Fri streaming af 20.000+ e- og lydbøger


Forlagets beskrivelse
In Washington D.C., a newly-elected president promises, in his inaugural speech, to “make America pure again.” What follows is the murder of a white supremacist and a young Muslim-American woman accused of the crime. Zachary Blake is retained to defend the woman and her family in criminal and immigration court, but can this family expect justice in this new, "pure" America? Or will they experience a Betrayal of Justice? In Dearborn, Michigan, Arya Khan watches President John’s acceptance speech in horror while a young white supremacist just a few miles away watches the same speech with joy. To honor the new president, the young man fire bombs a local mosque. The Dearborn Police promise to investigate, but Arya fears that these cops are indifferent to the Muslim community and will let the crime be swept under the rug, so she takes matters into her own hands. Arya identifies a suspect, follows him, and witnesses his brutal murder. But when all evidence points to Arya as the murderer, she’s arrested, jailed and formally charged. When the news story reaches the president, he seeks to deport Arya and her immigrant parents. Zachary Blake (the central character of Bello’s debut legal thriller, Betrayal of Faith) returns as the trial lawyer for the family and drama plays out in both criminal and immigration courtrooms. But as the Dearborn Police seek to complete their investigation, an organization of white supremacists tries to thwart any attempt to tie their group to the murder and mayhem. Can Zachary Blake and his crack private investigator, Micah Love, save Arya from a murder charge and her parents from deportation? Betrayal of Justice is the second installment of the Zachary Blake Betrayal Legal Thriller Series by attorney/author Mark M. Bello. Fans of John Grisham and Scott Turow will enjoy Bello's ability to captivate readers with intriguing characters and nonstop action in compelling courtroom dramas that are anything but predictable.

Kundernes boganmeldelser af Betrayal of Justice (Zachary Blake Betrayal Series Legal Thriller)

Anmeld bogen og vær med i konkurrencen om gavekort – læs mere her.

Der er ingen anmeldelser af Betrayal of Justice (Zachary Blake Betrayal Series Legal Thriller)

for at skrive en anmeldelse.

Bogens kategori:

Din personlige bogassistent

Han følger dig rundt og finder nye anbefalinger, baseret på de bøger du kigger på.

Skjul bogassistenten

Få løbende anbefalinger fra din personlige bogassistent, mens du kigger rundt her på siden.