Streaming af e- og lydbøger Stream e- og lydbøger Prøv gratis

Becoming Clementine

af

Du sparer 50% fra forlagets pris
Becoming Clementine
  • Leveringstid Straks (sendes på e-mail)
Køb til medlemspris og få altid fri fragt.
Prøv 14 dage gratis (herefter 79,-/md.).

Læs mere om Saxo Premium her.
  • Op til 70% rabat
  • Fri fragt
  • Stream 30.000 e- og lydbøger
  1. Beskrivelse

    For fans of Alan Furst and Sarah Blake, a spellbinding story of a secret mission and dangerous passion in World War II Paris, from the author ofHolding up the UniverseandtheNew York TimesbestsellerAll the Bright Places.After delivering a B-17 Flying Fortress to Britain, an American volunteers to copilot a plane carrying special agents to their drop spot over Normandy. Her personal mission: to find her brother, who is missing in action. Their plane is shot down, and only she and five agents survive. Now they are on the run for their lives.As they head to Paris, the beautiful aviatrix Velva Jean Hart becomes Clementine Roux, a daring woman on an epic adventure with her team to capture an operative known only as 'Swan.' Once settled on Rue de la Neva, Clementine works as a spy with the Resistance and finds herself falling in love with her fellow agent, mile, a handsome and mysterious Frenchman with secrets of his own. When Clementine ends up in the most brutal prison in Paris, trying to help mile and the team rescue Swan, she discovers the depths of human cruelty, the triumph of her own spirit, and the bravery of her team, who will stop at nothing to carry out their mission.Readers of 22 Britannia Road, The Postmistress, and Suite Francaise will cherish Becoming Clementinea romantic World War II adventure told from the perspective of acourageous and beautiful heroine. Niven is the author of the popular Velva Jean novels, including Velva Jean Learns to Drive and Velva Jean Learns to Fly.From the Trade Paperback edition.

    Andre udgaver:

    Bog, paperback
    Lydbog, CD

  2. Yderligere info
    Udgivelsesdato:
    25-09-2012
    Sprog:
    Engelsk
    ISBN13:
    9781101603444
    Sidetal:
    368
    Mærkat:
    E-bog, ePub
    Format:
    ePub
  3. Anmeldelser

    Kundernes boganmeldelser af Becoming Clementine

  4. DRM Beskyttelse

    OBS! E-bogen kan ikke læses på Kindle eller i iBooks. Du kan læse e-bogen på computer, tablet, smartphone og diverse e-bogslæsere. Du skal bruge et specielt læseprogram til din enhed. Læs mere om programmer, sidetal og print af e-bøger her.

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Se andre bøger, der handler om