A Mother's Betrayal

af


A Mother's Betrayal
Du sparer Spar kr. 35,00 med Shopping-fordele
  • Leveringstid Kan forudbestilles
  • Vær opmærksom på leveringstiden
For at købe bogen til fordelspris skal du have et medlemskab med Shopping-fordele.
Du kan prøve medlemskabet gratis i 30 dage. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges.
Format:
Bog, hardback
Udgivelsesdato:
10-02-2022
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
368
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

**PRE-ORDER NOW!**A brand-new page-turning historical saga from the bestselling author of A Shilling for a Wife, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie GoodwinManchester, 1867Mara longs for a peaceful life free of violence and poverty. But she has married into the O'Hara family, who have a reputation for drunkenness and quick tempers. Her eldest stepson Conrad is the worst of them all - a brute and a criminal who makes Mara's life a misery.But when Conrad is accused of a crime he didn't commit, Mara is the only one who can prove his innocence. Perhaps this is her chance to finally free her family from his toxic influence . . .Will Mara clear Conrad's name, or will she have the courage to break away from her stepson's villainy?'Compelling. A gripping and powerful tale of vengeance and reprisal' Val Wood, author of Children of Fortune'Edge of your seat drama, a book not to be missed!' Lindsey Hutchinson, author of The Hat Girl from Silver Street'A moving picture of an abused mother's love for her family, beautifully written and enthralling from the very first word' Gracie Hart, author of The Baker's Girl---------------------Readers love Emma Hornby:'Similar to Rosie Goodwin and Dilly Court, Emma Hornby tells a brilliant story that will keep you guessing with twists and turns. Pure talent''Emma Hornby's books just keep getting better and better. Honest, gritty, lovely characters''Keep writing Emma, you are very talented and can't wait for your next book. I've read them all''Emma is a wonderful storyteller and I can't wait for the next one!''Thank you again Emma Hornby for a captivating read''Another beautifully written story by Emma Hornby'

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
10-02-2022
ISBN13:
9781787634695
Vægt:
700 g
Dybde:
38 mm
Bredde:
138 mm
Højde:
222 mm
Format:
Hardback
Forfattere
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse .Will Mara clear Conrad's name, or will she have the courage to break free from her step-son's villainy?---------------------Readers love Emma Hornby:'Similar to Rosie Goodwin and Dilly Court, Emma Hornby tells a brilliant story that will keep you guessing with twists and turns.

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Premium-medlem – du bestemmer helt selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

Om fordelspriser hos Saxo

For at købe bøger til fordelspris, skal du være medlem af Premium, Premium Shopping eller Premium Studie. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

Machine Name: SAXO081