A Good Neighbourhood

- The instant New York Times bestseller about star-crossed love...

af


A Good Neighbourhood
Du sparer Spar kr. 18,34 med Shopping-fordele
  • Leveringstid 3-7 hverdage (Sendes fra fjernlager)
  • Forventet levering 08-12-2021
For at købe bogen til fordelspris skal du have et medlemskab med Shopping-fordele.
Du kan prøve medlemskabet gratis i 30 dage. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges.
Format:
Bog, paperback
Udgivelsesdato:
02-03-2021
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
320

Send som gave

Skal vi pakke ind og sende som gave til en, du holder af? Vælg gaveindpakning i kurven. Læs mere
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

***THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER***'There's no doubting this novel's power' Daily Mail'A feast of a read' Jodi Picoult_____________________________Star-crossed love will change two families' lives forever... Therese Anne Fowler's New York Times bestselling novel is perfect for fans of Celeste Ng's Little Fires Everywhere and Mary Beth Keane's Ask Again, Yes.A forbidden romance is blossoming in the tight-knit community of Oak Knoll. No one's realised it yet - they've been too busy watching the rich, white Whitman family move into their newly built house. They've been watching Brad Whitman, with his new money and apparently traditional values, fight his neighbour over the historic oak tree dividing their properties. But what they haven't noticed is that the Whitman girl is falling in love with the biracial boy next door. It is a love that will shatter the constructs of class and race in this small town.It is a love that might destroy everything...*Therese Anne Fowler's new novel, It All Comes Down To This, is available to pre-order now*_____________________________Praise for A Good Neighbourhood...'Compelling, complicated, timely, and smart . . . hard to put down and hard to forget'LAURIE FRANKEL'This is a story that will stick with you for a long time'EMILY GIFFIN'Smart dialogue, compelling characters and a communal "we" narrator that implicates us all in the wrenching conclusion'TARA CONKLIN'A thought provoking and gripping novel - the kind that will have you savouring every page'CULTUREFLY'It's the kind of book you tell your friends to read immediately, just so you have someone to talk to about it'i PAPER'Fowler's novel culminates with injustices that are painfully easy to imagine because they continue to be a part of our contemporary lived experience'THE WASHINGTON POST'Make sure a friend reads it too - you're going to want to talk about this book as soon as you finish it'GOOD MORNING AMERICA'Fans of Celeste Ng's Little Fires Everywhere need to read Therese Anne Fowler's A Good Neighbourhood'POPSUGAR'Beautiful, compelling and heartbreaking'GLASGOW HERALD'This page-turner delivers a thoughtful exploration of prejudice, preconceived notions, and what it means to be innocent'PUBLISHERS WEEKLY'A rippling story for fans of suspenseful domestic dramas'BOOKLIST'An unforgettable, heart-breaking story'LIBRARY JOURNAL, STARRED REVIEW'Check out this contemporary fiction novel if you've ever found yourself wondering what it means to be a good neighbour in modern America'HUFFINGTON POST'A provocactive, absorbing read'PEOPLE'One of the most precise and timely novels of the year'NEWSWEEK*Therese Anne Fowler's new novel, It All Comes Down To This, is available to pre-order now*

Andre udgaver:

Bog, paperback

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
02-03-2021
ISBN13:
9781472269362
Vægt:
230 g
Dybde:
24 mm
Bredde:
126 mm
Højde:
196 mm
Format:
Paperback
Forfattere
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse This provocative, powerful novel explores class, race and star-crossed love in modern, small-town America - in the vein of Celeste Ng's Little Fires Everywhere.

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Premium-medlem – du bestemmer helt selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

Om fordelspriser hos Saxo

For at købe bøger til fordelspris, skal du være medlem af Premium, Premium Shopping eller Premium Studie. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

Machine Name: SAXO081