Streaming af e- og lydbøger Stream e- og lydbøger Prøv gratis

A Boy Made of Blocks

af

Du sparer 19% fra forlagets pris
A Boy Made of Blocks
  • Leveringstid Udsolgt fra forlaget
Køb til medlemspris og få altid fri fragt.
Prøv 14 dage gratis (herefter 79,-/md.).

Læs mere om Saxo Premium her.
  • Op til 70% rabat
  • Fri fragt
  • Stream 30.000 e- og lydbøger
  1. Beskrivelse

    A beautiful, funny and most of all uplifting story of family and love, perfect for fans of The Rosie Project, David Nicholls and Jojo Moyes.

    Andre udgaver:

    Bog, paperback
    Bog, hardback
    Lydbog, CD

  2. Yderligere info
    Udgivelsesdato:
    30-08-2016
    Sprog:
    Engelsk
    ISBN13:
    9780751563276
    Sidetal:
    400
    Vægt:
    662 g
    Højde:
    35 mm
    Bredde:
    241 mm
    Længde:
    156 mm
    Mærkat:
    Bog, hardback
    Format:
    Hardback
    • Bibliotekernes beskrivelse

      ***THE RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB 2017 BESTSELLER***'The publishing sensation of the year: a compelling, uplifting and heart-rending debut novel'Mail on SundayThe number one Amazon bestseller A Boy Made of Blocks is a moving, funny and heartwarming story of family and love inspired by the author's own experiences with his son, the perfect latest obsession for fans of The Rosie Project, David Nicholls and Jojo Moyes. A father who rediscovers loveAlex loves his wife Jody, but has forgotten how to show it. He loves his son Sam, but doesn't understand him. He needs a reason to grab his future with both hands.A son who shows him how to liveMeet eight-year-old Sam: beautiful, surprising - and different. To him the world is a frightening mystery. But as his imagination comes to life, his family will be changed . . . for good.'One of those wonderful books that makes you laugh and cry at the same time'Good Housekeeping'Funny, expertly plotted and written with enormous heart. Readers who enjoyed The Rosie Project will love A Boy Made of Blocks - I did'Graeme Simsion'Very funny, incredibly poignant and full of insight. Awesome.'Jenny Colgan'Heartwarming'The Unmumsy Mum'A wonderful, warm, insightful novel about family, friendship and love'Daily Mail'A great plot, with a rare sense of honesty'Guardian'A truly beautiful story'Heat'A heartwarming and wise story'Cathy Rentzenbrink, author of The Last Act of Love

  3. Anmeldelser

    Kundernes boganmeldelser af A Boy Made of Blocks

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.